Promote Bodykit

carcraze

Mar 3, 2004
Need to modify my car bumper and bonet....saw the promote bodykit and it's nice. Can the Satria one put into a Wira? Does anyone know how much does the bumper and bonet cost? Are they Fibre PU or those Daiichi ones? Anyone with an answer for the above is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
what do u mean by those Dai Ichi ones ? anyway, promote is under Dai Ichi now if i'm not mistaken. so u can drive down to Dai Ichi n ask them :)

hamsap

Jan 28, 2004
PJ/ KL
Hello,

Try contacting Danny in this forum. He sells promote bodykits too

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
i went to daichi b4, they say the the bumper is carbon fibre (or was it fibre glass?)
cant remember but definately not PU (that's what he told me) . The bumper costs RM500. If buy bumper + bonnet it'll be RM900 . Putra/wira/satria all same

Correct me if im wrong. Wait for danny's explanation :)

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
aiks i tot its PU + fibre mixture..
or is it fiber putih..
i also confused

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
i think it's the white fibre wan.Coz if u go to daichi the bumper on display all white colour wan. Dunno carbon fibre or fibre glass. The guy at daichi never say anything about PU to me. That was back in march la i think....Now im not sure.
Btw my fren told me that daichi's promote bumper is only replica not original from promote. I dunno la wait for danny to explain

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
yah la .. daiichi also making.. grandpire also making..
but compare to customer service..
i give dai-ichi 0% la.. the moment i say wira their face changes
and their voice also changes..
"apa lu mau" "lu tengok sendili la" "ini semua 400 atas"
kinda fucked up fellows.. compare to grandpire. they will talk to u nicely

ky_fei

May 31, 2004
Kay Elle
yeah..experience with dai-chi also ... went there to ask sumthing...they ask me wat car ...i told them wira..face straight change and everything "tak ada..tak ada..." fcuk :angry:

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
eh last time i went ok only ? THey layan me very nice, show me the photo of promote bodykit and also a catalogue of bumper that can use for wira

Combustion

Apr 6, 2004
i've talked to subi (promote designer) before ... promote is really by daiichi .... u can go there straight or ask danny to hook u up ...

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
promote bodykits damn nice...........would defintely go for it if i drive a satria or putra

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
btw....front bumper outside selling for 500???

my fren got it for 250.........dunno replica or genuine but defintely dam nice used with big 17"

Oooooooooooo lah lah

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
if u guys really interested in promote bodykits, try to give this guy a call.
his name is dean 0122956654. he is an agent for daiichi and he sells less than daiichi...hehehe

just say David of WPC recommend u...hehehe
cheers...

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
wow... really sell at cheaper price? hmmm... err... may i know how much less are "less"? heheeh... :D

anyone can help me out.. :rolleyes: ..thanx...coz i try polishing it..oso kenot come out... haih. :( .so sad. :( ..even wash aredi...still look dirty.. :angry: