PLS help ..my car is hunger for petrol...

ilya557

Jan 19, 2006
suggestion, last month ( b4 the price of petrol increased ) i drove my honda accord 2.0 from kBharu 2 K Trengganu ( 300 km go and back ). used petrol for RM50. yesteday i installed a magnetic resonance fuel saver to my car then drove for the same place, i still used RM50
u should try any brand of magnetic fuel saver. SAVE MORE THAN 20%

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
magnetic fuel saver?

lol last time got 1 guy (forgot the name) ask us to DIY our own with HARD DISK magnet.......

hahah really can save fuel meh? that GUY said is charge your fuel b4 burning it more kicks wo.......

and i heard alot people said most of the after market fuel saver products are crap.....but now u said got effect 20% somemore.......is quite a good improvement eh........

nonameNo

Mar 23, 2006
installing magnet thing - wont reduce the fuel as much as 20%.

burning more petrol can be cause by few factor:

1) jam area. if your car keep stop-n-go situation, it will burn more petrol. all car having the same problem.
2) driving style. hard acceleration can drink more petrol.

1stly, send your car for engine tuning (cheaper solution), with and without the air-cond turning on. high rpm can cause the engine drink more petrol when idle. normal idle is around 800rpm (without air-cond) and 900 to 1100rpm (with air-cond).

2ndly, check tyre pressure. make sure is optimum pressure.

Note: Changing the spark plug and spark cable will not save the petrol. It only help to burn the petrol more efficient.

earl-ku

Mar 6, 2006
kukujiao.com
i am driving perdanan v6 auto convert, i always pump in RM30 at a time, with RM30 i am doing 100km(city driving) - thats a quarter of the tank

thats 33cent per km?

anyway to save fuel for me?

Hmm.. dude, RM50 for 250km is normal lah. Mine is the Wira Aeroback Special edition, downgraded to 15" rims, a heavy sub woofer at the back and not a heavy right footer. My mileage is RM61 for 370km with the new fuel prices. Slightly better than yours, 16 cents/km.

But my car is 2 years old only. Here's what I've done or is doing in the last 2 years that might help my mileage :

1. Done a complete engine flush. Engine gunk was black as hell and had to go through 5 flushes to get clear engine oil.
2. Using 5W40 Fully synth oil
3. 15" lightweight rims (original 16" JRD elephant legs) with 195/50 low profile tyres
4. Usually don't drive faster than 90km/h
5. ABV9750 gave good advice. Follow it.
6. Keep engine as stock as possible. Service it according to service manual.
7. Always change spark plugs to stock ones, but make sure you change to the right temp type.
:shades_smile:

simplythebest

Izso said:
Hmm.. dude, RM50 for 250km is normal lah. Mine is the Wira Aeroback Special edition, downgraded to 15" rims, a heavy sub woofer at the back and not a heavy right footer. My mileage is RM61 for 370km with the new fuel prices. Slightly better than yours, 16 cents/km.

But my car is 2 years old only. Here's what I've done or is doing in the last 2 years that might help my mileage :

1. Done a complete engine flush. Engine gunk was black as hell and had to go through 5 flushes to get clear engine oil.
2. Using 5W40 Fully synth oil
3. 15" lightweight rims (original 16" JRD elephant legs) with 195/50 low profile tyres
4. Usually don't drive faster than 90km/h
5. ABV9750 gave good advice. Follow it.
6. Keep engine as stock as possible. Service it according to service manual.
7. Always change spark plugs to stock ones, but make sure you change to the right temp type.
:shades_smile:
Your car fuel consumption are the same as mine, but mine is 1.3, pump RM60, can get 380 km's. And, i drive 120 km/h on highway.

jawoliso

Sep 29, 2005
Convert engine to MIVEC. Save petrol, u tekan sikit sudah jalan. Heee...hee. No need to floor the pedal already up to highway speed.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
jawoliso said:
Convert engine to MIVEC. Save petrol, u tekan sikit sudah jalan. Heee...hee. No need to floor the pedal already up to highway speed.

lol really or not? then how many RM fuel make how many KM out?

jawoliso

Sep 29, 2005
gohkokeng said:
lol really or not? then how many RM fuel make how many KM out?
Roughly about 0.25km per litre for normal driving, if really floor the pedal about 0.31km per litre.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
jawoliso said:
Roughly about 0.25km per litre for normal driving, if really floor the pedal about 0.31km per litre.
WTF????.....
0.25km/litre means ur car only does about 10km per full tank (given ur petrol tank is 40litres)....

count wrong arr brader??....

jawoliso

Sep 29, 2005
SkYwAlKeR said:
WTF????.....
0.25km/litre means ur car only does about 10km per full tank (given ur petrol tank is 40litres)....

count wrong arr brader??....
wrongly done...sorry 0.25litre per km..lah

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
hahahahahaha..........

don drive during noon and hot time.....sure save a lot fuel la

drive during UNDER HOT SUN........damn waste fuel to floor the pedal

e819

Dec 7, 2004
mine RM 10 can go bout 50-60 km.. ok ar?? btw im using satria 1.6 hybrid wit DOCH head... i oso feel.. my car kuat makan minyak lor

Just reacently changed my Yrv turbine to Garret AR48, and there are powerloss because of insufficient fuel going to the engine. which is better, i was told that if i used fuel injectors i can tune it with my e-manage, and if i was to change fuel injector, what injector should i change to?

Fuel Regulator can make the fuel more rich to the engine? :confused: