Playing with Peugeot 307

msafiedin

Snap these shots earlier today just before iftar today in Qurum beach. Got the new Peugeot 307 last week, for a really cheap price here in Oman. Guess how much? Brand new is only around RM50,000. Here in Oman, if you want to buy new car, I would strongly suggest to wait until the month of Ramadhan because they will have many promotion on the price, insurance and like mine they gave a 250litres of petrol voucher. The 1.6L engine is quite smooth, with 120Bhp of power inside the hood. Went for a manual transmission instead of the tiptronic to play with the power. Its fun to drive this car. In Malaysia, I checked the price earlier-its worth RM140,000 like that-make it a really worth buy here. Oh, the car came with a bonus accessory - leather interior. Whoaa!
1.http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/9021/p1fy9.jpg
2.http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/6097/p2qx2.jpg
3.http://img320.imageshack.us/img320/5457/p4qn2.jpg
4.http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/8638/p3ay2.jpg
5.http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/1699/p5fr6.jpg
6.http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/7764/p6fe4.jpg
7.http://img309.imageshack.us/img309/213/p7tx6.jpg
8.http://img321.imageshack.us/img321/8800/p8nk7.jpg

Note: Me also not a sifu or anythin. First time using SLR - pinjam kawan maa..Open for comment, critics etc. Hope u guys like it.

hey...great car with great prices..

anyway the photo's are flats...means it's boring composition.

regards,
alantan

Yes, its looks like general shots from normal photo's ..i think more photoshoot techniques should be made .. anyway nice effort, hope u could provide more on ure learnings ..

Thnx

yeah its kinda flat
i dont know how to make it more 3d like haha
any comments on ideas how to make more unflat

not says 3d~

more dynamic shots..different angles,position of your cars,landscape..

some post work could enhance the photo as well.

dynamic is a big word
as i only spend little time practising shooting

will practise more

Just to help you post some pics here.

p1fy9.jpg

p2qx2.jpg

p4qn2.jpg

p3ay2.jpg

p5fr6.jpg

p6fe4.jpg

p7tx6.jpg

p8nk7.jpg

I think when taking car shots, personally, creative angles would make the shot interesting. I like taking car shots too but hardly get the chance to. Try playing with depth of field and creative angles. Perhaps some close up shots of certain angles.