Exterior and Body

Philips / Osram Xenon HID Conversion Kit

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Bashin,
refer to post #1 for technical specifications.

chriiz18,
what are u trying to ask?
if u are trying to sell your stuff.. please open a new thread for youself.

sharpener,
Giant Philips HID is one of the model of xenon conversion kit manufactured by philips themself..

sharpener

Oct 11, 2005
hi ftzone, ur d2s replacement bulb is 4300k, but then wats the effect? whitish color? my harrier if not mistaken is also 4300k, but the effect is a bit more yellowish.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
We cannot judge brightness by it's color temp as in 4350K,5000K or 8000K
Brightness is measured in lumens.
For best all weather use 4350K is most suitable. that is why most OEM HID are endorsed by luxury cars by using this color temp.
As for cosmetic and for your vehicle to look cool.. higher color temp is preferred.

simple text guideline for color temp output.
4350K - slightly yellowish white
5000K - white
6000K - blue-ish white
8000K - blue
10000K - purple

p/s: JPJ compliant and approval letters are bullshit for the time being.(as at 12th OCT 2005) No such approval letter exists from JPJ as no guidelines have been approved by the ministry. Do not be conned by people stating that their HID is JPJ approved and e.t.c I've personally called JPJ (Seb.Jaya) Bhg.Teknikal En.Abu Bakar and he confirms my queries. To make this HID illegal the process of an act must be implemented in the parliment... to cut story short.. no policeman can issue u a summon when it is not stated illegal to use HID within color temp specifications in our vehicles.

Note: Headlamps other den using yellow or white beams is considered illegal. therefore 10000K HID is still againts the law as the color is not allowed. Modified headlamps are also illegal.

sharpener

Oct 11, 2005
i know its measure in lumens, so u got any d2s replacement for btw 5000-6000k? i totally agree with u on the jpj thing. but then its been a good excuse for the police to do hanky panky u know. but then my fren was summons to a 300 fine, tats wat i heard though. unlucky dude though, got caught twice

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
sharpener,

brand new d2s replacement 6000K korean made bulbs going for RM580 per pair.

Bashin

Feb 1, 2005
Bashin said:

Hi brother, photo u show is how many K wan...??? any others photo.....??? want to compair la....
Thanks...
Hi brother, I'm from KL area, please pm me detail how to trade with u or wiramod (C.O.D)...... My ride is wira,please arrange installation as well..... Thank you.... (philips bulbs)

sharpener

Oct 11, 2005
ftzone said:
sharpener,

brand new d2s replacement 6000K korean made bulbs going for RM580 per pair.
thanx bro
any warranty with the 6000k d2s?by the way, another inquiry, all ur hid conversion are mod into H4, any possiblity mod to HB4 9006? i need it for my fog light(harrier 2004)
if so how much, thanx again :rock:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
d2s replacement bulbs carries 3mths warranty.
no modding to other types. sorry.

bashin, u can drop me a call at 016-4539687. wiramod11 these days very busy la him.. travelling all around.

wiramod11

Mar 22, 2004
sorry...sorry...a bit busy these few days..been travelling ...and

got no signal as i was in the middle of jungle in sarawak...heheh..
ok...who ever call me regards the hid..do pls.. call me back..so that
we can arrange more details...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
in the jungle selling sports glades to the orang utan? fxucker... hahahaha

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Repost of the first page.

BMW OEM HID Kit Refurbished Sets like new.

Kit consists of 2 units;
  • 35W Ballast - Made in France
  • Ignitor - Made in France
  • Wiring Harness
  • 4350K D2S Xenon Bulbs (Philips or Osram) Germany
4350K is a little yellowish. This color temp is used by most stock HID Kit as seen in BMWs or Estima's

Can Mod to H4 Bracket
Proton Wira/Gen2/Putra/Satria/Iswara/Saga
Perodua Kenari/Kelisa/Myvi/Kancil
Honda City/Jazz
Hyundai ATOS/Accent/Getz
Toyota VIOS

PRICE RM480.00
Shipping to Peninsular Malaysia add RM10
Mod to H4 add RM20
Installation Charges ranging from RM30-50 depending on difficulty.

Installation in KL can be arranged.

Pictures:

*This conversion kit carry no warranty, item will be tested to work in good condition before shipping or for collection. Please do not comment if you are not interested in the sale of this item.

call 017-6065100 wiramod11 if you want to deal in KL/PJ area or call me 016-4539687 if you are in Penang or from any other states.

*proven with many satisfied clients.

V406198

Oct 27, 2005
hi, just wonder it this HID kits good for those originally H7 light car ? as you said before it is similar to H7 ...may i known what wattages is it ?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
nope... this hid conversion kit is based on D2S/D2R Xenon Bulbs. Can be modded to H4, other modification is not recommended.

Ok, all this thing are nothing to do with me and I don't know him or her. Just helping him to spread the words.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Kes Langgar lari...MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 dicari...
Mintak Tolong pada warga CG semua!

adik pompuan kawan aku kena langgar lari ...cedera teruk...skrg di ICU...

kenderaan dicari MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 .

register kat raub pahang.

Kenderan dikesan sekitar...