www.playboy.com
Just to share, for those who havent read about it yet

And i dont know how true is this. Just copy and paste only

Price petrol per barrel worldwide = USD60.00

Processing fees per barrel = USD10.00

PRICE IN TOTAL PER BARREL = USD70.00

(Exchange rate: USD1.00 = RM3.70)

Means: USD70.00 x RM3.700 = RM259.00 per barrel (in total)

Note: 1 barrel = 200 Liters...

Kira balik... RM259.00 / 200 Litres = RM1.295 (per Liter)

per litre is only RM1.295 and not RM1.92 ...

No such thing as gov subsidy.. RM60 for petrol and the possessing fees
is fixed by worldwide...

# Please pass this info as the rights of a consumer to know!!!

links

May 26, 2004
you also have to bear in mind the cost for transport the petrol, the markup from the petroleum companies and so on, but the petrol price experienced some healthy drop in the past 3 months.

HK here the petrol price has accumulated decrease of HK$0.40 in the past 2 months...which is around Rm$0.20 cents........

China also decrease petrol price since early this week, only msia is on the up site.

shay

Sep 6, 2005
miri
Rakyat Merana

GinX

May 2, 2005
and what the gov tell you if u complain??? they will ask you to take public transport or leave the country....sigh

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
our petrol mahal bcoz we import from other country. like links said, tax/transport
and our own oil export to other country so gov. got more money.
and we malaysian suffers to pay for the higher price.

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
i heard the news today..superb
it says smtg that bdw said that govt cannot simply decrease petrol price coz its alwayz fluctuating..wow..knncb cannot simply decrease but can increase la?
MCH...
they say subsidi kurang,rakyat benefit..myass
in that case,why do they still pledge for public donation for flood victim?
hypocrites

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
er question for those who working in O/G industry.

how much from the crude oil becomes petrol, as IIRC there would be other stuff like diesel, kerosin etc from the distilation ?

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
If you are eligible to vote on the next Election, please exercise your right and vote wisely

tok kok here wont change much, dont say that even if vote it wont change much.if thousands ppl like that haih.....

links

May 26, 2004
Maxx said:
our petrol mahal bcoz we import from other country. like links said, tax/transport
and our own oil export to other country so gov. got more money.
and we malaysian suffers to pay for the higher price.
Some zth forum member mentioned before that our petrol is premium grade so petronas export it and gain huge profit. then import the cheaper petrol from overseas. Supposingly, part of the profit from petrnonas must be use to subsidy our imported petrol but the money goes elsewhere....Datuks's pet toys...big houses....etc

it is really amazing for the foreigner that msia general house hold income are so low but still our purchase power on luxury goods such as yacht, super sport cars and even private jets are one of the strongest in the region...

infact, the natural crude oil reserve in msia will be finish up in few years time, till then...we will be petrol importing country.....

recently i read the news that our multi-million dollars tsunami alert system go crazy and generated false signals to whole countries....thats really lame...eventually our standard in monitoring those expensive equipments are always low....

The Human Development Index (HDI) is a comparative measure of life expectancy, literacy, education, and standards of living for countries worldwide. It is a standard means of measuring well-being, especially child welfare. It is used to distinguish whether the country is a developed, developing, or under-developed country, and also to measure the impact of economic policies on quality of life.

Cuba has an HDI of 0.826, the 50th best, out of 177 countries, better than Mexico (0.821), Bulgaria (0.816), Romania (0.805), Malaysia (0.805), etc. The bottom 30 are all capitalist countries:

147 Togo 0.495
148 Djibouti 0.494
149 Lesotho 0.494
150 Yemen 0.492
151 Zimbabwe 0.491
152 Kenya 0.491
153 Mauritania 0.486
154 Haiti 0.482
155 The Gambia 0.479
156 Senegal 0.460
157 Eritrea 0.454
158 Rwanda 0.450
159 Nigeria 0.448
160 Guinea 0.445
161 Angola 0.439
162 Tanzania 0.430
163 Benin 0.428
164 Côte d'Ivoire[5] 0.421
165 Zambia 0.407
166 Malawi 0.400
167 Democratic Republic of the Congo 0.391
168 Mozambique 0.390
169 Burundi 0.384
170 Ethiopia 0.371
171 Chad 0.368
172 Central African Republic 0.353
173 Guinea-Bissau 0.349
174 Burkina Faso 0.342
175 Mali 0.338
176 Sierra Leone 0.335
177 Niger 0.311

So Msia is 54th best in the 177 countries in the world....not so bad? but we are behind Cuba and Mexico also Bulgaria... so, even Castro can manage the country better than our lovely BN leaders......we are worse that a dictatorship country in terms of development and living standard....

links

May 26, 2004
There is something call Gini Coefficient in measuring the fairness level in the income distribution.

scale of Gini Coefficient:

below 0.2 means the income are very fairly distributed;
0.2-0.3 means fairly distributed;
0.3-0.4 means acceptable;
0.4-0.5 means slightly unbalance;
0.6 and above means very unbalance

Lets see the world map with the Gini Coefficient indicated:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:World_Map_Gini_coefficient.png

Msia is in red zone.....and you can notice that most countries in red zone are 3rd world countries.....

links

May 26, 2004
if you go to the links you should see a map reflect the Gini Coefficient in the world by color,

green one are those countries with healthy wealth distribution...and it goes slowly to yellow..orange for those contries with poor wealth distribution...

msia is in light red zone which the Gini Coefficient is around 0.4-0.5 which means slightly unbalance.

You can notice those countries which are having poorest wealth distribution (red color) are mostly 3rd world countries.....which means, our wealth gap is as serious as 3rd world countries.....

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
That's because Malaysia is a 3rd world country. Some people might argue but seriously, in many ways Malaysia is more 3rd world than our lovely leaders would want you to believe.

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
EG8 said:
If you are eligible to vote on the next Election, please exercise your right and vote wisely

tok kok here wont change much, dont say that even if vote it wont change much.if thousands ppl like that haih.....
Even the public have realised everything and they will do what are they suppose to 'do'.. the next problem would be...

.. SPR

IM HELPING A FRIEND TO POST AN ADVERT!

P/S PLS CALL THIS NO 1ST TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

013-2515644 / 019-6605644

MYSELF TRY IT B4,WORTH IT FOR RM30!!!! :D

MAKESURE U MENTION U R FRM 0-100 CLAN!!!!!! :)

Now u can Wash, Polish & Wax your Car At Only RM30 only( one layer only)
"Euro Car Wash" , Behind Shell Jln Gasing, Behind EPF old Building.
We professionally wash, polish & wax your car, remove tar & scratch.
Save your money & let us help u to clean...