Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
Hey guys

as we all know, perodua have just recently launched their latest addition to their line of compact cars... only this time it isnt really compact...

But of course comparisons will be drawn between the toyota rush and the perodua nautica but what do you guys think?

i know some people who are planning to get something within that price range..

RM90k....

Pros and cons anybody?

i personally feel that this is a decent and pretty bold step for perodua to have taken. Breaking out of their cheap compact car category and coming up with something slightly more upmarket... IMHO...

Wadaya think?

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
AH thats where the stereotypical mindset limits our local cars..

The nautica is predominantly a Toyota... furthermore its assembled in JAPAN.... just rebadged as a Rush here.

ANd the Toyota Rush..is assembled in Indonesia...did u know that?

But this doesnt mean the toyota rush is of bad quality right?

the other examples u suggested are all different categories of car...
Why would Naza be more reliable? When the nautica is in fact fully built by toyota? As u said earlier, you'd rather pay 90k for a toyota....

Notice that no one ever questioned the pricing of the toyota rush? the only thing it has that the nautica doesnt have are 2 extra seats!

but brand is important bro, for rm90k, id rather puchase rush, aftersales is important bro, look at perodua, their efficiency is not as great as toyota,
product wise, there are pros & cons with this 2 cars.......

anyways, are u planning to buy nautica? just my opinion, if i have rm90k,
id but a used harrier,...hehe...cheers bro...

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
Harrier different class la bro...

More so, 2nd hand harrier...ill die from paying the interest la...

Newer models where got below RM100k?

But thanks for the advice man..

i know diff class bro....but u paying rm90k for a malaysian so called 4wd suv,
2nd harrier 98/01 model around rm73k can get.....yala interest abit high....hehe...but if u wan style, must sacrifice abit lor....:)

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
Yea..i get ur point man..

i wont even call the Nautica a malaysian car la dude..just rebadged only...

But u know ... just comparing la...

The nautica is gona be a much more nimble car to drive around the city..smaller, cheaper to maintain as well... if i were to compare oso i might consider the Suzuki SX4 or Swift or something... if u can see the type of car im looking at la..

Dont want 2nd hand la bro...

neojack

Apr 17, 2007
dun make heavy debate here. WTF malaysian car 90K? got tax sumore aa?it shud be 60K.

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
aftermarket problem how? that time u will say, erk!!!!very costly malaysians car parts...

for me, i rather buy old time BMW...ahahhahahha

super huge who want to look sexy

what would you do if your buddy asking for botox -

Banish unsightly neck bands. Clear away irksome crow's-feet. Botox injections are being used to erase the effects of time. Some say poison, some say wrinkle

It's the same toxin that causes a life-threatening type of food poisoning called botulism. Doctors use it in small doses to treat...