Perdana Modification Enquiry

speedtrap

Jan 10, 2006
Hi Sifu,

I got few question need sifus help... :_:

1) EVO I,II,III convert for Perdana are very few compared to V6 twin turbo 1:15, is it because of mounting different or ?
2) interm of parts replacement, which once easy to source ? Evo or V6 twin turbo ?
3) as it got twin turbo will it faster than Evo ? if not, how come it need 2 turbine ?
4) what is V6 twin turbo h/power?
5) what is the latest price for those half cut engine ? 4g93T, Evo I, III, V6 TT

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
1) yup...the mounting is a lil diff..coz its a totally diff engine...Evos are inline fours and the eterna TT..is V6! eheh

2)i would say that evo parts are alot more common compared to eterna TT parts..IMO..

3)in terms of which one is more power full..im not too sure coz i dont haf the specs now..i can find it fr u..or u can google it..
it has 2 turbines coz its a TWIN turbo..

4)as i said earlier..i dont haf the specs now..

5)check out chopshops..

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hope this can help

1. which model do u own???the 1st model or the v6 model???
if is the 1st model then it is almost the same for the mounting because the original engine code for the old model is 4G63 oso.
if u own the V6 then it is harder to mod in a 4G63t into ur engine bay.

2. if i not mistaken V6tt can rojak wif V6 stuffs.juz like those gsr can use those gti or putra engine stuffs but of coz not the engine block la coz 1 is for turbo 1 is for NA

3. twin turbo is not faster than EVO coz the turbines are smaller than EVO. evolution is create for the purpose for rally(last time la) but the eterna tt is create for daily use not for racing purpose. it need 2 turbines are for better acceleration n top speed.

4. it is around 220-250 hp la .

5. latest price for 4G93t is around 5k++, evo1 is oso around 5k++, evo3 is around 7-8k++, V6tt is around 3k++.

happy modding guy

speedtrap

Jan 10, 2006
thanks for the info !

hi gsrturbo & fluffy, thanks for the great info, it is a very useful for me... :driver:

speedtrap

Jan 10, 2006
Hi sifus,

I heard Evo II is less reliable compared to Evo I, III. How come... Is that true ? Any case ?

:confused_smile:

frankieyap

Jan 20, 2006
u can try to put in fto mivec half cut with + - gear box it is more fun to drive

hey there all sifu sifus... :)
wats the differents between a VR4(200hp),vr4(220hp) vr4 RS(240hp) by the looks??..how can i noe wat type of vr4 just by the looks?...thank you all!! :)