No sound from Blow Off Valve

Im using eterna twin turbo engine, with SSQV, but the problem
is the BOV does not sound, only abit at 0.8bar...
wat could be the problem?
hose leaking?
not enough pressure?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Im using eterna twin turbo engine, with SSQV, but the problem
is the BOV does not sound, only abit at 0.8bar...
wat could be the problem?
hose leaking?
not enough pressure?
tai kor... you forgot what happened to advin's ride?? SSQV need extra valve thingy...

Eterna dun suit to use SSQV ler

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
yeah i know...but the fella using ssqv2....
after he used ssqv 1 then ok...mine is ssqv1...but just that the sound cannot hear...
yea la bro.. SSQV1 he also need to add some valve thingy ma

OoO...but last time he told me his problem when
at optimum boost, his car suddenly died....
mine ok, just that cannot hear the sound...
u know where to put the valve thingy?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
OoO...but last time he told me his problem when
at optimum boost, his car suddenly died....
mine ok, just that cannot hear the sound...
u know where to put the valve thingy?
somewhere near your SSQV there look like fish tank thingy ler... thats is wat i seen in advin's ride

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
or u can take out the bov from ur car and try pump it with instr. air..if the valve lifts properly then it's either ur hose or u don't supply enough pressure..if it doesn't lift at all then it's the bov..

starfish..tq for the advice bro...cos i bought it from my fren,
& i know there is no leaking....cos i trust him..
i suspect is my vacuum hose...will check it out later.....
or maybe the hose is too long, therefore decrease its pressure...
im not sure....

guys..
still no progress yet, i tried using the hose from throttle body direct to bov, but sound still the same, so i removed the whole bov (cos the spring is too hard...something could be stuck), bloody alot of screws....serviced the whole thing, tried to find another softer spring at hardware shop & workshops but nothing, so had to put back the damn thing & still no different..

so i guess there are 3 options,
1.buy immitation ssqv & use the spring only, cos its softer.
2.do whole stainless steel piping for my intake, where the bov sits.
3.find another softer spring...

ishh...dowan la bro...
just bought ssqv only...
long time already looking for that bov....

cos other bov sound wont be loud on v6tt, cos its pressure not strong,
unless if use greddy type rs/s on 4g63t diff story...that 1 memang kuat 1.

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
hahah ok bro..just giving u other option..

btw for suggestion no.2 "do whole stainless steel piping for my intake, where the bov sits"..if u didn't detect any leak why re-do the whole piping..

IMHO. why dont u try:
1. take out ur bov and test at other friend's car that has similar setup..
2. or borrow ur friend's similar bov and test on ur car..

to me modifying the bov will be a bad idea and the imitation spring will surely hunt u back..

hi all sifu here, what i need to do after i make transplant from cefiro auto to rb20det manual?can any one plz tel me the step to get the approval from the jpj?currently i have the kastam paper and the receipt from the workshop, what is the next step i need to do?is that i need to go jpj or go to puspakom?i heard that we need to get some kind of letter b4 go the jpj rite?is that any one have done it b4,how long does it take if we go by our own?10s lot for all ur help.