Need Help Here

here the list that i modd....
- port n polish only did the intake manifold(80%) didnt touch the exhaust manifold..
- skimmed the valve a bit
- carb change the jettin choke/minjet, fine tuning havent rebore it
- modd the flywheel use 1.5 flywheel but modd it to fit 1.6 clutch plate and i skimmed a bit the flywheel
- extractor 4-2-1 wit 2 inchies piping exhaust....
- air filter remain stock standard...
- rim standard stock
- double layer brake servo 4 better braking....
- playin around wit the marking on the campulley

full modds that i havent done yet...
change piston to bigger piston 1.6 should be ok or kembara or u can try ford tx3 piston, lighten conrod, crankshaft, balance the engine/ blueprinting, hicam ( depends on the lobes u want), twin weber, most importantlly when playin ALWAYS FINE TUNE UR CARB....

wah so much too do....$$ fly fly lor.

Any mechanic can do flywheel changing ?

Why u keep ur air filter stock ?? Any specific reason ? just want to know.

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 14 2005, 20:07
seg86...tat is y we recon them wat 2 buy 2 'improve' the stock engine...

all ppl power hungry 1...even if uncle u giv em a Bimmer 318 n 325 they sure choose 325 rite...

Voon...changing the flywheel is a cheap n effective way 2 improve ur torque n feel more pick up...wats the use of top speed unless u travels a lot in the highway
[snapback]897876[/snapback]​

Last time i also thought of that, pickup very fast but max speed 140 only, every time cut people already then kena potong balik after reach top speed really make me tulan,

Already retune my car back to average pick up and top speed 170.

Oklah for me for now.

Originally posted by G-4@Apr 19 2005, 21:03
buy weber.........
[snapback]911488[/snapback]​
sure or not??? most people regret woo... fuel consumption excellent. drink like a thirsty camel

weih joe ur car healthy?????
alopz voon i did the modds bit by bit.
if u do it in one go sure $$$ fly like crazy....
i used K&N filter n the engine was quite hard to tune n always timing lari after test.... so i opted to standard filter but i cut through the filter so more air can enter the filter.....

yurp indeed weber powerful but need to find a good tuner is one thing...
wanna play n modd weber gotta have a handful og jettin choke....

yurp its true wit full modd on 4G15 third gear u can get 180km/h
petrol will be consumed a lot....