Need advice from sifu ICE.. :adore:

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

pokoknya apa

to all sifu..im newbie..just bought proton lmst.need advice to put ICE.not the hardcore ICE..just a intermediate ICE..simple² suda..:driver:

State your budget first. Intermediate is too general. Better if you can tell us your budget, then we can give suggestions. Also what you want? SQ or SPL?

brand, budget, quality all you will decide along the way bro. from what ive learnt(im also a newbie).

Basic and simple.
Front Component Speakers 6.5"
Rear Midbass
1 4ch Amp
1 Subwoofer

budget rm1k..already have HU pioneer cd not sure model (gift from member)..i dun wanna install amp n subwoofer.just front n rear speaker..

Just get a decent front comp will do. If add budget, can get a decent rear speakers also. But of course you can get both front comp and rear speakers with RM1k also.

SQ = you are after sound quality,clarity.

SPL = if you want loudness and bass. i think this is what it means la..sifu pls correct me.

component set = 6.5" speaker+tweeter+passive crossover. this one you must invest in a good one. since your budget is rm1k. for speakers only. no amp n sub, i think you can get a decent pair component set.

you try to check the player code/model, cause a goiod HU is also very important.

tq for info.i just came back from surveying,tokey acc recommend this one..mohawk ms 6.2.izit ok??rm300

Attachments

• mohawk.jpg
    mohawk.jpg
    21.3 KB · Views: 129
bro from my experience dont follow wat those acc shop 'tokey' say.. if can ah bro..do your research..and look around this forum .. got brands that quality is ensured for the price...avoid this kind of component set if can..like the hertz@rm200 is most likely fake, (i think ori ones cost nearly rm700++) mohawk,american sound,kicker comp, all this alot of immitation bro.