Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

My Waja front head light always fuse..why???

A@ron On EvO

Can anyone out there tell me why Waja headlight bulb always fuse ah?? I have change my bulb more than 5 times...after few months...fuse again...whylah...sent to SC also still problem occur....any recommendation???

Originally posted by A@ron On EvO@Apr 5 2005, 10:14

Can anyone out there tell me why Waja headlight bulb always fuse ah?? I have change my bulb more than 5 times...after few months...fuse again...whylah...sent to SC also still problem occur....any recommendation???
[snapback]869478[/snapback]​

hiwe.. izzit u suddenly press accel to hard n force ur car to go fast... it is lik tat ..my fren also change many time.. once u suddenly accel de Ecu will produce big volt so it burn. u better go buy a volt stabeliza.. lik HID one la...
waja is lik tat one la...

Originally posted by yyap2+Apr 5 2005, 17:28 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 5 2005, 17:28 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-A@ron On EvO@Apr 5 2005, 10:14

hiwe.. izzit u suddenly press accel to hard n force ur car to go fast... it is lik tat ..my fren also change many time.. once u suddenly accel de Ecu will produce big volt so it burn. u better go buy a volt stabeliza.. lik HID one la...
[snapback]871034[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

thanks yeah for the feedback and advise...but I guess Volt stabilizer very expensive wan...sigh..have to spent $$$ somemore....

Originally posted by A@ron On EvO+Apr 7 2005, 08:29 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(A@ron On EvO @ Apr 7 2005, 08:29 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 5 2005, 17:28
<!--QuoteBegin-A@ron On EvO
@Apr 5 2005, 10:14

[snapback]871034[/snapback]​

thanks yeah for the feedback and advise...but I guess Volt stabilizer very expensive wan...sigh..have to spent $$$ somemore....
[snapback]875707[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Actually it's not about that, anyway if u still insist with volt stabelizer go ahead. May i know what batt are u using?

tat's da common problem for waja.....

jst lookin for da cheapest shop n order a dozen put in ur car..

Originally posted by A@ron On EvO@Apr 5 2005, 10:14

I know what you mean.I own a Waja as well and the front light has fused twice.I think its a voltage problem.My dad drives it slow but still it fuses out.Brake lights also giving the same problem

I din notice about that. My waja use for 5 years. I think change once only. :lol:

guys....best and simplest solution! get a set of grounding wires installed....it does help stabilize the circuitry in your engine bay and claims to improve the headlights brightness, cooler aircon, better sound from your I.C.E and slightly improves hp...try it..its worth it!

Originally posted by hyper_tuner@Apr 10 2005, 08:56
guys....best and simplest solution! get a set of grounding wires installed....it does help stabilize the circuitry in your engine bay and claims to improve the headlights brightness, cooler aircon, better sound from your I.C.E and slightly improves hp...try it..its worth it!
[snapback]883470[/snapback]​

Good idea, i just bought a new bulb for my waja just now.Works but afraid it might fuse again.I gotta go grounding wire hunting (Put on my hunters outfit)

Originally posted by cbljkkj+Apr 10 2005, 14:35 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cbljkkj @ Apr 10 2005, 14:35 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-hyper_tuner@Apr 10 2005, 08:56

Good idea, i just bought a new bulb for my waja just now.Works but afraid it might fuse again.I gotta go grounding wire hunting (Put on my hunters outfit)
[snapback]884044[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i went to the accessories shop last week..just change my buld to tungstrum brand..cost me RM25 per bulb..the guy say waja voltage not stable...so must install volt stabilizer wiring/ground wiring to stabilize the battery voltage...it will cost around RM85 to install it...

Originally posted by A@ron On EvO+Apr 11 2005, 13:37 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(A@ron On EvO @ Apr 11 2005, 13:37 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by cbljkkj@Apr 10 2005, 14:35
<!--QuoteBegin-hyper_tuner
@Apr 10 2005, 08:56

[snapback]884044[/snapback]​

i went to the accessories shop last week..just change my buld to tungstrum brand..cost me RM25 per bulb..the guy say waja voltage not stable...so must install volt stabilizer wiring/ground wiring to stabilize the battery voltage...it will cost around RM85 to install it...
[snapback]886701[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hahaha!

ask to join WPC, said dun wan, stubborn...

did u know many PESC thanked us for our own research?

before adding anything including the grounding cable (which c-ground sells), please check the condition of your battery. Most of the time, it's the main cuprit. If the battery is week and cannot be re-charged properly, it lost it's voltage stabilizing function. Thus the bulbs baked. We have a customer with the same problem even after installing the additional grounding. But the problem was solved by changing the battery.