muffler sound

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
to all ZTH bros out there... does modifying the muffler tip changes the sound a bit? thought of modifying my muffler tip...but dun wanna change muffler cos takut polis tangkap..heard from my mech police these days suka suka tangkap one...if use muffler shiny a bit catch already...anyone ideas? hlp me guys...:retarded:

magixk

Oct 6, 2006
Bro, i think he mean only the hole? If you change that u wont get any difference leh...

Also, the shape doesnt matter. No matter how big shiny or ganas ur muffler is, as long as the sound is not those fricking loud 1, JPJ or polis wont kacau 1. I changed mine to a double barrel muffler n the sound is "gentleman" type haha and i've been driving for 2 years, nothing happen at roadblocks at all.

kct

Dec 11, 2004
True, 'my' Accord used to have a rather large muffler (blame my cousin for that >.>), and JPJ never kacau us for as long as the car is there (although we have to change back to standard muffler because the ending tip bengkok when the previous owner tried to park the car, making the muffler look like crap).

I think as long as the sound is not overly loud then OK with them.