levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Gd evening folks,

I am looking for MOTUL fully synthetic 15W/50 engine oil.

Would u pls tell me where can i get a genuine product at SJ, Sunway or PJ area?

Any price reference is very much appreciated.

Thank you!

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Go PTS Auto ... SS3 Shoplots row. At the end of the row just before Georgetown. Good stuff you buying here....

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
another place to get is from Jaffa's place...

Another brand to try is the Q8 F1. Turbo Sang's project Kembara was the test bed for a number of expensive oils and Q8 F1 passed the test where as the rest of the oil can't stand the stress...

PM me if u want to give Q8 F1 a try....

intrexpo

Jun 20, 2004
I using Motul 200V competition fully synthetic 15W/50 engine oil.

New one..Advert same at mototrader.

Bought at RM 220.

Good engine Oil.

fai

May 24, 2004
May I know what the market price for Motul 300V CHRONO 10W-40? Last time my friend brought it Rm170.00. Cheers..

GSR5559

Originally posted by eater_eg6+Sep 5 2004, 11:51 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (eater_eg6 @ Sep 5 2004, 11:51 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-GSR5559@Sep 5 2004, 05:31 AM
my werkshop is using motul oso..but location is in cheras..
which part of cheras ??? got semi ?? how much ?? :P [/b][/quote]
eermm..not sure dude, i oni service my car ther and pay..if u want to know i can ask for u..

Saga Continue

May 14, 2004
Ampang Baybeh
my workshop in ampang oso used motul

iused the turbolight semi sync 10/40 if im not mistaken.....been using it past 2years quite happy compared to petronas ka mobil ka shell ka and their straight from f1 technology bulls....i herd q8 is good...why dot u give it a try and tell me... :D

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
Motul is good but way too expensive. For same performance levels, Q8 or Elf is cheaper (around RM160 per 4l, full synthetic)!

jfa9377

May 15, 2004
PJ/KL
Hey there Levin818.
If your looking for that engine oil Motul.
Go to Speed-D in Sunway.
Im using its myself. Motul 300v Competition Fully Synthetic 15W/50 Engine Oil.
They also have other type's of Motul Oil.
Just my two cents :)
Cheers!

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
L818: got my fully synthetic motul from GT Auto

0122125840 - Toby

tell them u're a friend of Bryan's

:)

agasl: dont really agree with u... they have kancill customers.. they have kelisa customers... they do all sorts of cars and layan all sorts of people.... sometimes they are jes too tied down for chit chats ;)

agasl

Apr 21, 2004
Pantai Hillpark, Kuching
www.pro-hatch.net
blackhowling: Good to hear that. But found another workshop that suits my preferences. But still in search for a perfect match. Too lazy go looking for workshops in KL but no choice coz one of the cons of owning a car, maintenance. Got a great workshop back in Kuching though.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
agasl: actually, i was in yer situation as well... kinda hard to find a
reliable ...trustworthy workshop... my previous mechanic was gettin
old.. gonna retire... so had to find new workshop... fortunately for me,
i found not 1, but 2 of these trustworty workshops..

1> GT Auto : Sunway [Toby 012-2125840]
2> U5 (Under 5) Performance Garage : Kota Kemuning [Alan 0123739222]

Just sharing with the rest of the members here d above info. It helps
turning around in d 'con' bushes and get the things done honestly,
professionaly and reasonably.

Strictly not promoting for any workshops.

silentkiller

Jul 14, 2004
maybe u guys can try a half shop at paramount garden, the old man's name is ah tee, think he can give u all best price bcos cash and carry mah :D

looking for kaki to play swift sport.. any bro out there has bolt on turbo on swift sport..