Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

MOST EXTREME ENGINE TRANSFORMATIONS - From Rag to Riches by KC's the Detailien

kc2

MOST EXTREME ENGINE TRANSFORMATIONS - this is a true story of how one from Rag to Riches, ever told by Detailien

My buddy drove down 500 KM from PERLIS to ask me to detail his ride -

A date set & all necessarily arrangement for this full correction

Far away pics
P1160179.JPG

not tooo bad 5 yrs old civic, Original paint...

closer look
P1160182.JPG

Insect saps & dirt accumulated

SKIP SKIP - Paint correction Part

Moving to the Engine bay
P1160216.JPG

a good mileage for a good reliable ride

P1160174.JPG

Many would have avoided this section of the ride -
too much hassle & too little satisfaction

Back ground
No - high pressure jet - only a few pairs of brushes & hands

But as for me.....I had a little help from my apprentice - my youth from a children home - who love detailing & we did it together

P1160244.JPG

tool for the day
P1160241.JPG

while another buddy prep the car, we continue with the car
P1160245.JPG

Before detailing
P1160236.JPG

years of accumulated dirt
P1160221.JPG

MA MA MIA - looks as though it just came back from PARIS DHAKA RALLY
P1160231.JPG

detailing begin with Optimum Power clean diluting in 1: 8 water
P1160272.JPG

Brushing begins, Power clean sprayed onto the brushes & agitating the dirt by its strokes

meticulously yours
P1160260.JPG

giving his undivided attention - to complete his task with joy & love

remember before
P1160217.JPG

a 50/50% comparison set

P1160248.JPG

after a quick shower
P1160274.JPG

pay attention to the detail & camel trophy engine looks
P1160225.JPG

ta da now
P1160641.JPG

another close up before - battered & bruised area...opppssss i mean battery area
P1160220.JPG

ta da
P1160647.JPG

rocker arm cover before - worn out & unattractive
P1160224.JPG

ta da
P1160627.JPG

outlet manifolds - or folded before
P1160234.JPG

O Power clean applied on the brushes & brush off & rinse off with water

P1160256.JPG

ta da

P1160636.JPG

closer look
P1160637.JPG

remember the dirty looking harry
P1160233.JPG

ta da
P1160626.JPG

ROOKIE ARM (oppss again) i mean rocker arms
before pic
P1160232.JPG

ta da
P1160700.JPG

the old old story
P1160227.JPG

ta da make alive & new again
P1160625.JPG

For once i am LOST but now I am found
WRC looks
P1160625.JPG

transformed to Concours De Elegant
P1160631.JPG

a never detail engine ( pic before )
P1160229.JPG

Ta da
Magic
P1160630.JPG

front engine panel Before pic
P1160226.JPG

ta da magic again
P1160632.JPG

Rubber & intake duct (pic before)
P1160222.JPG

another magic
P1160703.JPG

Ehhhhhhhh....STOP!!!!! pls wake up no magic
its all about hard work ,,,not that hard after all

BEFORE
P1160219.JPG

AFTER
P1160697.JPG

close up pic AFTER
P1160638.JPG

manifold cover before
P1160223.JPG

ta da
P1160634.JPG

before - =unattarctive
P1160644.JPG

I suddenly remember my favourite song - Sheena Easton in Moon walker bond - FOR YOUR EYES ONLY

the rest of the pics just for yr eyes
P1160628.JPG

extremely new looking & close up shot
P1160629.JPG

P1160219.JPG

REMEMBER Before
P1160238.JPG

behold now
P1160696.JPG

would you believe from this
P1160237.JPG

to this in 3 hours

P1160650.JPG

pls stay tuned for interior & exterior paint correction...coming soon

all is Possible to whom who belive

we only had 2 item to transformed this detailing
tool for the day
P1160241.JPG
&

protected by
P1110418.JPG

may you have a fruitful day ahead

Happy detailien - always there to leave a trails for you to do better

better than some showroom condition car :adore:

much better than those rm15 engine wash!

KC...mind divulging ballpark charge figures for such a job?

much better than those rm15 engine wash!

KC...mind divulging ballpark charge figures for such a job?

hhahahhaha...i am trying to get an eagle on the green... getting the ball park next to the putting hole

the diffrences is pthers does it for $$$$, we share it for passion....
if u want to try POwer clean call me

better than some showroom condition car :adore:

LOL thanks bro for your kind words

Good as new :love:
hahahaha

u too can do it with the right stuff

do check out what some international detailing sites says about my post

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n-shine/30616-secret-extreme-engine-detailing-rag-riches-kc-s-detailien.html

http://truthindetailing.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=5061

http://www.autopia.org/forum/pro-details-before-after/133230-most-extreme-engine-transformations-rag-richness.html

as for now i need some
:sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep:

catch up with u guys soon

fuar, bro i'm impressed!!!..

thank you bro

i am only here to tell u that
you too can do it - all it takes us was a little patience and plenty of patience

Thanks to Doc G the great inventor of optimum

All credit goes to Harold my assistant (who does all the wheels, engines & exterior rubber & plastic detailing ) & Mr L ( for cleaning claying & polishing )
I would never enjoyed detailing so much without you guys. Thank you guys

cheers to rest of you who have been following our detailien trails

how long u took to finish all the work?..do u provide cleaning services for engine bay?..

only 3 hours
bro

i happen to charge by hours....why not get yrself a bottle of Opower clean & i will guide u how to do it

its fun & satisfactiomn when u detail yr own ride

wah so fast!..i'm too lazy for dat..hehe..u can pm me ur charges..thx!..

bro
i want to teach u to fish & u still want to buy my fish ke

hahhahha

come la for TT will share with u

i rather buy than fish for myself..hehehe..whr's ur location?..i'm frm pg..

hahahah

i was in B jawi for 2 nights

just came down to sitiawan

heading back KL liow

will call u

Bro KC, just get my OCW last sunday..Wut can I say is.."Pergh...Very satisfy with the protection and water beading". Finishing with instant detailer. Makes me wanna make my car glossy every week. Ease of Use.Now wanna learn cleaning my rim and engine bay. Don't know much how to use power clean. Also I wanna learn to make correction but don't have tools. Hope U can count me in on ur next TT. The satisfaction when U DIY is different. Try it out bro. U'll be amazed with ur own hands job.hahhaha...

u impress us yet again....

Hi kc2,

I'm very impressed on you hand work.
Could you help me to guide how to wash using your product? Or what I should buy.
All I need just a everyday or frequent wash...
Since my area are kampung + gravel + mud...

Nowadays are raining season, my car will end up like this Honda everyday.
All mud + dust + other annoying me everyday.
Even tough I sent for wash very frequently...
Above all I need to protect my Carbon Fiber to become faded.

Please help, your kind respond very much appreciated.

damn, im farking impressed!!, good job bro.

hahahahahahahahha..........you too can make it buddy

Hi kc2,

I'm very impressed on you hand work.
Could you help me to guide how to wash using your product? Or what I should buy.
All I need just a everyday or frequent wash...
Since my area are kampung + gravel + mud...

Nowadays are raining season, my car will end up like this Honda everyday.
All mud + dust + other annoying me everyday.
Even tough I sent for wash very frequently...
Above all I need to protect my Carbon Fiber to become faded.

Please help, your kind respond very much appreciated.

yupp

give it a shot (a try)

washing & caring now make so easy

Kc2,

What product should I buy and used for washing?
I kinda interested on your product... Mind to help me?

Kc2,

What product should I buy and used for washing?
I kinda interested ... Mind to help me?

bro detailing help anytime

what you should need is "& all of us got an ISSUE with T.I.M.E (constrain & fight against) we only want simple easy & effective

who ever imagine you can fried an egg without oil, esp 20 years ago - who ever dream that you can actually see another person live on a mobile phones & an internet which we can connects the whole world) available at our finger tips

1) good effective car wash - so simple you can do it almost anywhere & anytime - minimum once a week

2) good car wax - so easy you can wax in 10-15 minutes that u can do it every week ...at least once a month, lastly does not leave any residues stain yr plastic & vinyl

3) sealant - one that protect not only yr paint but plastic, vinyl , mirror , esp front wind screen (safety + does not jagged yr silicon wiper - as it cos hundreds of $ to replace) easy to apply (again 10-15 per car ) only need 3-4 times a year + cos effective (eg RM 2.8 per applications)

4) interior - one dressing for both leathers & plastic interior (even for engine vinyl & rubber parts) a UV protectant & not oily dressing offer no protection - do you know our weather is worst in the world to maintain car - Heat + Rain + acid rain & industrial fall out (which you can find in the world. ( once the detailer expert came to Malaysia - he only discover that we have the worst acid rain in the world)

5) A multi purpose cleaner both safe for car clear coat (exterior ) & same time for interior
so cost effective that - you can dilute to suits your need

:biggrin:

A Post Every 5 Mins

mrx8r0zg1kuthiocisyc-700x394.jpg

This is the Aston Martin Vanquish Zagato Volante, the convertible encore to the limited-run Vanquish Zagato Coupe which was previewed at the Concorso d’Eleganza Villa d’Este in May. There were only 99 units of the coupe will be built by Aston Martin. However, enough rich people who missed out are now up for an even better opportunity, to purchase one of the 99-more Vanquish Zagato in...