Mivec ECU

jzhost

Sep 8, 2004
I would like to know diff. between the MIVEC RS vs MIVEC BLACKTOP ecu, anyknow about this?

Whats the diff. for rechip and reprogramme ecu?

If i go for rechip/reprogramme my blacktop ecu, will i get better performance than the rs ecu?

What actually you all did on the progress?

I think mommom can answer my question, but before i proceed i would like to make my self clear, so anyone here can enlighten me?

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
Originally posted by jzhost@Dec 23 2004, 20:08
I would like to know diff. between the MIVEC RS vs MIVEC BLACKTOP ecu, anyknow about this?

If i go for rechip/reprogramme my blacktop ecu, will i get better performance than the rs ecu?

I think mommom can answer my question, but before i proceed i would like to make my self clear, so anyone here can enlighten me?
Rs and normal nothing diff from ecu . Only rs come with LSd gb. Rs engine oil tank is made of aluminium and same design like 4g93.

Md and normal would be diff... if i not mistaken standard ecu is 5570 ?? cant remember need to see my ecu again...

sgoodsu

Selayang
www.cardomain.com
Originally posted by ZeNeGeR+Dec 24 2004, 12:35 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ZeNeGeR @ Dec 24 2004, 12:35 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-jzhost@Dec 23 2004, 20:08

Rs and normal nothing diff from ecu . Only rs come with LSd gb. Rs engine oil tank is made of aluminium and same design like 4g93.

Md and normal would be diff... if i not mistaken standard ecu is 5570 ?? cant remember need to see my ecu again... [/b][/quote]
LSD gearbox came in optional by the buyer in Japan. Even a MIVEC - MD has a LSD gearbox in it.

newvek

Feb 16, 2005
Currently my ECU code number is 7035 (Black head), can i use RS ECU??????because someone is selling RS ECU to me..

P/s: alang alang my ECU kong maybe i can change it to RS ECU (can suite??) :ph34r:

need advice urgently.

4G13Psi

Dec 3, 2003
just wondering, is there any microtech model suitable on mivec engine?. .

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
Originally posted by gibod_78@Dec 23 2004, 20:11
can also someone gives the code of there ECU?..

the normal, RS and MD ?

Mivec silvertop ecu - 4828
Mivec blacktop ecu - 7035
mivec silvertop MD ecu - 4829
mivec blacktop MD ecu -7036
Mivec Japan ralliart ecu - 2910
mivec hongkong ralliart - 2264

silvertop and blacktop ecu are compatible .....
RS ecu is nothing so special .....

newvek

Feb 16, 2005
Mr henry fong,,

Where do u get all the info about these ECU...
mind is silvertop and the number is 7035....
just wondering maybe i get the wrong ecu from workshop..

thanxs :blink:

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
Originally posted by newvek@Feb 21 2005, 10:03
Mr henry fong,,

Where do u get all the info about these ECU...
mind is silvertop and the number is 7035....
just wondering maybe i get the wrong ecu from workshop..

thanxs :blink:

it wasnt wrong fromthe cutshop ..... in mitsubishi ... silvettop was the old mivec ....but wild the stock still last there put in the remaining old stock and with the new ecu 7035 ...

i saw many of this ..... and the silver top with 7035 is the last at 1995-mid .....

and i work in chop shop ...... tq

jzhost

Sep 8, 2004
wired... mine blacktop have 4828 in it... huh?

so you all mean rs compare with normal mivec ecu no diff.

how bout silver and black?

jzhost

Sep 8, 2004
wired... mine blacktop have 4828 in it... huh?

so you all mean rs compare with normal mivec ecu no diff.

how bout silver and black?

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
erm.. just asking.. no matter silvertop or black top's ECU.. can it be compatible with one another?.. i know MD cant..

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
as long as NOT mivec MD ECU can already, the rest....doesnt matter even so called mivec RS also nothing special, wan something special ? mod your internals n by dat time, u will need a management full comp or piggyback, thus wat ecu....watever lar...not really the main point :)

gspot

Jan 5, 2004
Can also "mutant" ECU waatt.... call my version as Mivec RS-XiR aka Super Rojak ECU. :D

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
eh.......your 1 got some Xchip afixed liao le....dats why obviously mutant lar....hahahahahahhaa......must try must try....

lets set tentatively this Friday lar....

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
Originally posted by DDgreystar@Feb 22 2005, 17:13
as long as NOT mivec MD ECU can already, the rest....doesnt matter even so called mivec RS also nothing special, wan something special ? mod your internals n by dat time, u will need a management full comp or piggyback, thus wat ecu....watever lar...not really the main point :)
ohh.. if thats the case.. no issue of black top or silver top ler.. doesnt make any difference.. is it?.. :unsure:

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
to us 1.8 hybrids ....no difference lar......since we already super rojak already......but make sure the SIFU to goreng the rojak is EXPERT lor.....dats why many ppl say 1.8 mivec cannot make it lar coz they suffered in the hands of less exp. mechs, whereas some say is Gud, becoz we got the right SIFU to do it mar :)

lastly......really doesnt matter lar...as long as NOT MIVEC MD :)