lowed spring coil

master_flexs

Apr 7, 2006
which way is better? cut the spring coil or burn and compress it? and how much is it cost? tq.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
cut spring=no,burn spring=big no no,compress it=bouncy.go buy urself sprot
spring lar bro.cheap only what.rm1++ also can get already.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Look for cheap spring with good performance?
I have a set for wira 1.3 / 1.5 lower sport spring.. is from Germany and only want to let go with RM150. Comfort spring.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
there's a bit of 'blur" definition in "sport spring", some define it as "spring to lower your car", "spring to enhance your car's performance", "spring for motor-sport/competition usage" and so so. normaly the spring we could find in the market is "spring to lower your car" which is cheap, RM100~ RM300 range, which had a lower stiffness rate, and slower respond compare to stock spring. And "spring to enhance your car's performance would varies from RM500~RM1200, depend on brand and quality, which had higher stiffness and faster respond compare to original spring. And lastly would be the "spring for motor-sport/competition usage" which we usually call "coil over" which comes with absorber who sit at 1500~2000/set(spring only) with exceptional build quality, minimal stiffness-fade and very fast respond.

strangex2

Mar 22, 2007
If the "spring to lower your car" havs lowers stiffness rate, at it's lower than the stock springs, ... then kena la bottom out loh? I thought lowered springs are stiffer than stock springs as they have less space to compress?

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
Brother, don't try to cut or burn the spring.. Later you suspension will become worst. Is you compress it, it will bouncy. Why don't just get lowered spring? How low you can to do? Like VIP style? Hehe.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
If the "spring to lower your car" havs lowers stiffness rate, at it's lower than the stock springs, ... then kena la bottom out loh? I thought lowered springs are stiffer than stock springs as they have less space to compress?
ur right.lowering spring r stiffer then oem.

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
Remember to match ur lowerd spring with higher rebound damping force absorber. If not, ur ride will become bumpy.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
true~ if the spring's rebounce rate is low, you need to increase your absorber's damping duty to reduce the chances of your absorber "touch bottom"

strangex2

Mar 22, 2007
Maybe next month I will buy a set of APM performax spring for my Kancil and just change to front and match with it my stock shocks. Running on 14" rims with 165/55.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
is it just me or other experience it to?no matter how u change the kancil
suspension,u ride will still be bouncy.even on stock,when u hit a pot hole,the
dash vibrate violently.unless u prefer handling then comfort.:)

Driven: 2012 Porsche 911 Carrera S (991) - CoTY material? We think so!

Time changes everything. A little over a decade ago, I picked up a local magazine and read a review of a Porsche 996 Turbo. At the time, the 996 Turbo was the most powerful variant offered and touted some massive numbers – 420PS/560Nm and only 4.2 seconds from Zerotohundred. I remember day dreaming...​