Looking for Toyota gearbox --URGENT!!

Rona3S

Dec 7, 2004
dear my fellow zth ..

how much the cost for that gearbox .price range???

krow

Dec 4, 2003
3sfe rm300-500 corona
3sge same corona

3sge celica fwd rm450-700

3s from mr2 expect rm800 to rm2000

problem is hard to find a manual box

Rona3S

Dec 7, 2004
that 'sgot LSD built-in or not?? how much if i plan to get the gearbox only .. not include the clutch plate + flywheel + cluch cover .. only the box??? how much u will lego !!

what type of gearbox that suitable for my 3sgte engine .. ??

krow

Dec 4, 2003
MK,

how much? clutch?, plate? f/wheel? quickshifter? TRD knob? ehh terlebih pulak... :D

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Oooooi.... where got fast, kena tapau by all the Civics lah....

heheh price ar..... offer me lah.... :P

Rona3S

Dec 7, 2004
I'm still looking for that damn gearbox.. please anyone

now my current gearbox sudah 3rd times have a problem

1) The clutch hancur

2) Change to racing spec .. but then the 3 legs of clutch plate cannot support.. upgrade to 6 legs

3) The clip problem at the middle of clutch plate. ( don;t know how to discribe) but it the middle of the clutch plate got 1 clip .. need to change .. cost RM100++

MRMIC2 >> last time i called you regarding the gearbox!! how?? still available?

Rona3S

Dec 7, 2004
The gearbox from Donut sold already ..

MK just want to check with you .. if i found the 1 mr2 engine on the floor with 3SGTE engine code .. is that the gearbox build-in LSD already??

coz I read form this article http://www.megaboost.co.uk/mr2/frames/techinfopage.htm#mk2t

it's seem the mr2 with 3SGTE come with

Transmission: 5-speed manual, double-overdrive <-- this mean LSD rite??

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Look inside the the hole where the driveshaft go in. If u see a solid disc with a small hole in the middle, it's LSD.

Rona3S

Dec 7, 2004
Harris I try to find at motortrader.com.my ..but that no advertise for this item !! do u have the contact person number .. pls pm me...

thanks harris..

krow

Dec 4, 2003
rona,

if u're on tomoro gimme a call 1st. anyone else wanna follow??

I have one converted MIVEC + 1.8 block,
Recently i notice alot of car magazine also feature the same modification but their engine is not high and no need to jack up the front hood and still can use back the original extractor cover.

I have ask my mekanik he said all modified mivec with 1.8 block will be slightly higher because of the longer 1.8 block so need to jack up the front hood.

My question is
Is it possible to make it so that the mivec + 1.8block is not that high and how they...