Lancer chassis codes and descriptions

senzr

Jan 13, 2005
Could you please enlighten me on Lancer codes (eg, CP9A etc.)? And not just the Evos, but GSRs, MXs and all performance-oriented variants (eg. 2wd, 4wd, engine codes/size/output)

I'm especially confused about the non-Evo 4wd variants. Was wondering what the conversion to an Evo would involve and whether it's legal.

I guess I'm basically asking for a database, but if anyone could point me to a site or previous post where I could educate myself, that'd be great too.

Thanks!

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
senze,

U did not mentioned which year of lancers u're asking. But since u mentioned
about CP9A, I assume the chasis for e4-6 which is 96-99/00 lancers.

Here goes.

96-99 Lancers:
CK2A-SNJA/SRJA - MX normal 1.5/1.3 (2WD FF)
CK2A-SNXM/SRUA - Lancer MX Saloon 1.5 (2WD FF)
CK2A-SRPM/SNPM - Lancer MX touring (2WD FF)

CM2A-SNXM - MX Saloon 1.5 (4WD)
CM5A-SRXM - MX Saloon GSR 1.8turbo (4WD)

Fyi lar..evo:
CN9A - Evolution IV
CP9A - Evolution V,VI (and TME)
CT9A - Evolution VII

For conversion wise, the legal conversion would be the CM2A and CM5A(rare) lancers as they
are original 4WD. For 2WD chasis, they can kacau lar if u convert to 4WD. Ask u to go inspection
lar..dismantle lar..bla.bla..bla.
However as we all aware, this is boleh land lar..if u got the face on that paper, can
always work out something lor. Get my drift.....

Do some readup on our previous postings and discussion on conversion. Dig the forum man !

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....pic=34293&st=30

Hope this helps..
welcome to mitsu community in advance ! ;P

A Post Every 5 Mins

Had a Triton 2.5 non-VGT with 4D56 DI-D engine ...

Thinking of a turbo upgrade as the engine revs to around 3000 rpm and run out of steam already ...

Does anyone done this before and can recommend which turbo are suitable for the engine ?

Doesnt wanna get crazy power and was hope for minimal turbo lag and more usable more across the rev range ...

Thanks =)