its time to change timing belt ... what belt ??

sentro

Nice to meet every bodi ..

My timing belt reaches its age already. Here i got some question need to conphirm before i change it end of d month. My car is Wira 1.3 aeroback

1) What brand is good ? Is mitsuboshi ok ? i got fren offer me rm130 for whole set kit mitsoboshi.... but i see tekming sunway offer rm180 for gates including installation.

2) What else belt i need to change other than timing belt kits ? How many belt are there in total ?? Care to list down all for me so i not missing it :shades_smile:

3) How long is top overhaul since i got all d set oledi? i bought from spare part shop about rm130 for only engine top part ..... i wonder if 2~3 hours can finish including the timing belt part ....
N the labour too ?

My timing belt reaches its age already. Here i got some question need to conphirm before i change it end of d month. My car is Wira 1.3 aeroback

1) What brand is good ? Is mitsuboshi ok ? i got fren offer me rm130 for whole set kit mitsoboshi.... but i see tekming sunway offer rm180 for gates including installation.

2) What else belt i need to change other than timing belt kits ? How many belt are there in total ?? Care to list down all for me so i not missing it :shades_smile:

3) How long is top overhaul since i got all d set oledi? i bought from spare part shop about rm130 for only engine top part ..... i wonder if 2~3 hours can finish including the timing belt part ....
N the labour too ?

I don't know about mitsuboshi or gates belt. For timing belt, i normally send it to EON to change it...purely due to they offer 6 months warranty for the parts installed. No doubt it's more expensive, at around RM300 plus for timing belt, oil seal, all the fan belts and labour charge but the 6 months warranty is peace of mind.

What is the mileage of your car? Since you mention top overhaul, consider changing the water pump too.

gates will be better but if u can get mitsubishi ori belt will be more better...
for your info...market a lot of ori type fake timing belt...
those fuck garage that wanna to cut cost they will change those fack one and claim it ori... better becareful...
good luck...

Can I Know what else belt i need to change ? mind to list down all ma ?

As i know ,

- Timing belt kit
- water pump ( around rm60 )
- aircond belt ? fan belt ? alternator belt ? ( is this all same belt or different ? )
- what else ?

tq a lott

need to know asap so i get buy all the neccesary parts first ma

just change all to be on the safe side...
and make sure it's ori, not fake ones

Can I Know what else belt i need to change ? mind to list down all ma ?

As i know ,

- Timing belt kit
- water pump ( around rm60 )
- aircond belt ? fan belt ? alternator belt ? ( is this all same belt or different ? )
- what else ?

tq a lott

timing belt if can try to ask the 100k timing belt and gates got it.
timing belt is more important, others use cap ayam brand also ok...

N the labour too ?

1- get original mitsubishi timing belt. dont forget to change timing belt oil seal also, got two oil seal. n better change the water pump at the same time..so u know the life time of all item that u just change.

2- u can check aircond belt and alternator belt whether still ok or not.

3- top overhaul? for wat?changing timing belt is not call top overhaul. top overhaul is totally different. time to change depends on the mechanic..normally 3-4 hours..

labour charge around 80-100 including change the waterpump..

Items that need to change when changing timing belt..

1. Timing Belt (Buy good quality 1 or else if putus = prepare 1k+ for engine repair)
2. Bearing
3. Oil Seal
4. Water Pump

Items that need to change when changing timing belt..

1. Timing Belt (Buy good quality 1 or else if putus = prepare 1k+ for engine repair)
2. Bearing
3. Oil Seal
4. Water Pump

not just called as repair...its call as overhaul...
whn u drive normal, still ok..skim back the head and change gasket ok liao..
thn put in a new timing belt...
if u drive fast at h'way...good luck to you....
not serious wise change head onli...if serious..prepare money to change another engine....
my fren face it b4... drive at h'way at 150km/h...like initial-d...engine blow...
dun safe on this tiny thing...will cause a lot whn things happen...

So for belts, there are ;

-timing belt kit
- air cond belt
- alternator belt
- how about fan belt ???

And its advisible to change waterpump ... anything else ??

And for overhaul labour, how much it cost ? the part i bought around rm130 .... if + labour leh ?

theres no fan belt la bro open ur boot n count how many belt u can see..timing belt is inside the cover so u cant see the timing belt..

YES! better change water pump cause waterpump is connected with timing belt.

overhaul labour is around 1k++ (bro dont talk about overhaul or top overhaul here its totally different! u just wanna change timing belt rite?

as i mentioned earlier labour charge to change timing belt and waterpump is around 80-100..

yup just timing belt + all neccesary changes ...

i dun think so top overhaul gonna be rm1k+ rite ?

provided i have parts like gasket,valve seal,camshaft oilseal,manifold n exhaust gasket ..... if i change all these parts issit mean overhaul ?

n how much to change those engine parts ?

hi just wana get more infor...
recently i change air cond compressor (recond-denso) and they changed a belt (cost me a rm xx.00 )
so if i wana change the timing belt, what else do i need to change from there ?
wira 1.3 and how much is that a ? (roughly) other than timing belt, do i need to change anuythg else ? Accor to one of my fren( mechanic) he said will do in around rm 1xx but will need to check what ele needed to be changed.
i read about water pump.. apa itu ?:P
compulsory to change it ? what it does actually ?
thanks for the infomation.

May send and change it tmr morning, so asap information will be appriciated it ;)