issue after instaling high cams...

93na

Mar 9, 2009
after changin my block, i install 300/288 cams for my ride... was using this setup last time with no issue. but today when i install my cams i have this problem... my timing goes fromm500 to 2500 rpm and when i shift gear the rpm takes awhile for it to drop!!!...

like when i shift fron 2nd to 3rd gear at 2500rpm when i clutch in the rpm stay at 2600! it does not drop!! anyway know y this happen....

protonevo

Feb 25, 2004
your cam overlapping is very high hence caused engine rpm stable while engaging gear and drop after a while. This is normal for such cam profile. Fast car doesn't sip petrol, it drink ! Your current engine setup very good for drag racing

93na

Mar 9, 2009
ya it tune for drag la.. if i have the budget ha ha ha... but the issue i have here is the rpm does not drop when i wan to engage gear... exp when we shift gear the rpm drop right? mine dont... it stuck there... it only drop when i have engage the gear!!!

Dear forumers and sifus...

Got a question here. My engine is 4AFE, manual. My exhaust system is stock with s-flow muffler. I thought I just want to try out...

1. What happen if I remove midbox but retain all others? Will if be loud? Pickup how?
2. Is stock midbox s low or straight flow?