Injector Dilemma

ajin

Nov 22, 2005
gud day sifu2..im using 4g63 engine n i need ur help regarding choosing a correct brand for injector example fic, rc engineering , delphi, sard or etc...wat bout in terms of price,performance,feed rate between 800cc to 1000cc??if 800cc is enuf for my mod, hw bout im using 1000cc?will it effect my idling or drivebility??hope sifu2 cn help... :biggrin:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
gud day sifu2..im using 4g63 engine n i need ur help regarding choosing a correct brand for injector example fic, rc engineering , delphi, sard or etc...wat bout in terms of price,performance,feed rate between 800cc to 1000cc??if 800cc is enuf for my mod, hw bout im using 1000cc?will it effect my idling or drivebility??hope sifu2 cn help... :biggrin:
if you got standalone no matter how big injector also you can use because the injector can be tuned to manage the fuel so in my opinion the bigger the better because you can be running at a lower injector duty cycle so u injector should be able to last long
from what ive read FIC is in terms or value for money
and on the subject of ilding or drivability its not an issue when u have a standalone because everything can be adjusted for perfection :biggrin:

ajin

Nov 22, 2005
oo..ic...yup im using haltech stndalone s500...do u knw where i could get the fic injctr around kl that r cheap2 wan...hehe

RacingFanatics

Aug 31, 2008
oo..ic...yup im using haltech stndalone s500...do u knw where i could get the fic injctr around kl that r cheap2 wan...hehe
Depends how many horse power u need on ur engine .....

400-500WHP = 800 - 1000cc Injectors

500- 600whp = 1200cc injectors

Example from my customer evo's 7

1st Car

Injector Size : 800CC ( SARD )
ECU : Haltech Platinum Sport 1000
Boost : 1.6 Bar at 7000 RPM
Horsepower : 474WHP
INJECTOR DUTY CYCLE : 92 % ( going to max out )

Fuel system : Custom Twin In Tank Sard 280LPH fuel Pump

2nd Car :

Injector Size : 1000CC ( Sard )
ECU : Apex'i Power FC D'Jetro
Boost : 1.92 Bar at 8500 RPM
Horsepower : 573WHP
INJECTOR DUTY CYCLE : 94% ( going to max out )

Fuel System : Sard 280LPH In Tank Fuel Pump with Sard Surge Tank 2 x pieces Bosch 044 Fuel Pump

I have USED Original Sard 1000CC injector for evo for sale :) as upgraded to 1200CC RC Injector

If U need FIC Injector I do sell , 1000CC Brand New At RM 1600

Regards Simon 016 6029888

i am having ???? regarding how the stock alarm+aftermarket immobilizer work together with turbo timer?

let say now i have stock alarm and immobilzaer in my car, as normal i arm & disarm when leaving & entering car.

but when i install a turbo timer for my turbo car, when i leave the car and arm the alarm while the engine still running during the timer count down, will the immobilzer cut off the enginer?