aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by Peace Maker@Mar 20 2005, 01:25
can my civic 97 4door(A) engin change to b16a?how much for the fully halfcut?some opinion pls................ :huh:
[snapback]824184[/snapback]​
EG6 B16A (M) is around 5-6k
EK4 B16A (M) is around 7-8k

The numbers above should be right.

D16Y6

May 8, 2004
Originally posted by aramis+Mar 20 2005, 01:54 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aramis @ Mar 20 2005, 01:54 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-Peace Maker@Mar 20 2005, 01:25
can my civic 97 4door(A) engin change to b16a?how much for the fully halfcut?some opinion pls................ :huh:

[snapback]824225[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

aramis
which is better the eg6 one or the the ek4 one????

donchichi

Subang Jaya
Originally posted by D16Y6+Mar 20 2005, 01:59 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(D16Y6 @ Mar 20 2005, 01:59 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by aramis@Mar 20 2005, 01:54
<!--QuoteBegin-Peace Maker
@Mar 20 2005, 01:25

[snapback]824225[/snapback]​
aramis
which is better the eg6 one or the the ek4 one????
[snapback]824237[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

EK engines would be newer then EG engines. :) But it all depends on how the previous owner took care of the engine. The better question would be, how do you find the better engine? Any sifus care to explain?

1. I think you check the plugs from the half cut.. the rest I'm not really 100% sure so I'll leave it to the experts to fill u up.

acel

May 31, 2004
hattech

Is that the price before nego? So to complete the transplaant, add another 1500, total is ~9000.

Btw, how old is Ek4 engine?

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
yup. Workmanship only will cost 1.5k. add another 1k++ for all the seals and etc...

Should cost around 9k..

The good thing about EK4 half-cut is, you can reuse all the parts, including the harder stock suspension. :)

If you get an EG half-cut, you will need to spend money to get an up-rated suspension.

D16Y6

May 8, 2004
i would like to know which b16a orignal come with lsd? thank to all the sifu

D16Y6

May 8, 2004
thanks aramis i think i know what to do with it already thanks again

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
better get the workshop source up the halfcut for u...unless u yourself is a good mechanics....look and listen onli can know engine is good or not....looks can be deceiving also....outside look nice, but internal got problem pun susah later...

vtecun

Dec 14, 2004
EG6 B16A:mounting kena buat on de back side engine.(special order braket).

EK4 b16A:plug&play

correct if me wrong :)

Date: 2nd - 6th March
Lot model will launch, include aston martin, porsche, bentley & many more...
not just that, have GP girl & man contest, mini bike competitions
come to visit a larger motorshow in gurney plaza, penang.

Dont miss up!