im so sorry for my noob question.check engine light

kcar850

Dec 2, 2005
hi all blessed dc5 owner,
i have few question.
1-why my check engine light is on.seldomly it will turn off.the prob is my fuel consumption like i having 5liter v8 inside the engine bay.from shah alam to kl one way trip alone cost me rm20++.issit caused by check engine light.some say i need to change my o2 sensor.
issit cost me a bomb to replace 02 sensor?how much RM i need for o2 sensor.

2-my gear stick shifting not feeling "ketat" anymore.lets say after i engaged to first gear,i can play around with stick right and left like ps3 controller analog stick.can goyang goyang gear stick eventhough the stick aready in first gear,the feeling exactly same with kancil gear stick.no rigidity feeling anymore when shifting gear.some say its caused by gear bushing or something like that and some say clutch prob.any oponion?

im so sorry for asking this noob question.any oponion n remarks will be appriciate much.tq tq tq

jd5

Mar 9, 2010
N/A
I recently had a CEL but it went off after the ECU was reset. I was told to change the 02 sensors but fuck that. I didnt. I had them washed, and everything seems ok, so far.

In your case, with that kinda mileage, looks like your 02 sensors are definitely gone. Go to a mechanic, and check what are the error codes with an OBD reader. If it says P1166/P1167, be prepared to change them. It may cost you RM1k a piece. Try avoiding aftermarket readers as they might give inaccurate reading (as in my case).

Here is the link for all error codes - DTC Index

Hope this helps bro.

jd5

Mar 9, 2010
N/A
Its all cut n paste. Haha. There are so many discussions on this very common issue bro...

A Post Every 5 Mins

so far i have done

well 1nzfe (pretty stock)
And auto

so far i have done ( for peformance)
4-1 Custom maniford (or 4-2-1 better ? )
cat remove
Direct pipe
Lighten pulley
Hurricane Drop in Aluminum air fiter
Remove cat convert
UTR Evo 8
Pivot raizin VSE
pretty much plug and play stuff
i install piggyback before but i remove it because bintulu donno where to find sifu tune

but still i feel not satisfied :banghead:

but see this movie

how can they do this ...