I used to think Mercedes is uncle car...

I like this model Mercedes Benz R129 or known as SL 500 as well. Not a mercs to look down on.

BUt this is really tempting...RM1.2 millions 2 models for sale in malaysia.

C63 AMG

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
guys,

never seen my self owning one or even driving one... but.....

Bro that's really one very uncle looking wagon... I look at that I think, Yup, Mercedes very uncle. But look at this

The mighty CLS 63 AMG Shooting Brake.. gonna put shame on some sportscars...

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Well for me its better looking then the sedan...

Mercedes wagon usually use to ferry coffins during funerals :rofl:

I prefer Audi RS6 instead. :biggrin:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007

E63 AMG? The car might accelerate so fast the coffin fly out the window.

Maybe the body itself would fly out from the coffin :rofl:

Body fly to the driver's seat.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Coffin tie down in the rear... body tie on the passenger seat... i dun care... wakakakak.......:rofl:

Hmm.. I remember coming across this Merc that had "SL350" at the back but the exhausts were definitely AMG, rims and bodykit too. The owner, some uncle, casually went to the car, saw me gawking at his car, fired it up and WOAH.. there was that rumble. He gave me this knowing grin when he saw my face light up, got into his car and sped off with all that V10/V12 noisy goodness.

The bugger rebadged and 'downgraded' his monster of a car wtf.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hmm.. I remember coming across this Merc that had "SL350" at the back but the exhausts were definitely AMG, rims and bodykit too. The owner, some uncle, casually went to the car, saw me gawking at his car, fired it up and WOAH.. there was that rumble. He gave me this knowing grin when he saw my face light up, got into his car and sped off with all that V10/V12 noisy goodness.

The bugger rebadged and 'downgraded' his monster of a car wtf.
Now that's a true sleeper! :adore:

SiL88

Oct 1, 2012
New models, full of electronic parts required more attention from the owner.
The older model such as Merc & Volvo are very reliable product.
Less problematic but "boleh tahan makan minyak..."

Anything about continental sure expensive...
"Wah... ini olang drive Mercedes...mari potong kepala harga"
This...reality, if a workshop or accessories shop know you drive a continental, damn, they just straight give ridiculous price, the always use the same old lame reason "ini kereta conti maa", you really have to know a workshop well in order to get an acceptable price

btw the easiest way to see whether its the original AMG or M3,M5,etc is by looking to its brake, the original one sure have a big a*s ventilated disc :biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
mercedes giving good discounts....go check it out....too good to believe they are throwing prices....anyone thinking merc...can go check it out.

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

i am more into bmw...hehe:rofl:

Mercedes wagon usually use to ferry coffins during funerals :rofl:

I prefer Audi RS6 instead. :biggrin:
Cannot help, because Mercedes seen as high class. The Mercedes can get if pay Platinum funeral only. Lower class gets the van only....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 AM ----------

Old model like? Don't too old please :rofl:
See what you can afford loh! Many series throughout the years......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

mercedes giving good discounts....go check it out....too good to believe they are throwing prices....anyone thinking merc...can go check it out.

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

i am more into bmw...hehe:rofl:
If can buy, wife also don't want. Too many robbery cases already. Sister in law brother, one cousin and so on have been either robbed or being followed driving their Mercedes......:rolleyes:

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
guys,

never seen my self owning one or even driving one... but.....
suddenly realised... weii I am not young anymore.. am an uncle oredi..that's why getting the merc.. but Old ones lerr.. hahahaahahah... been using it for 18 months.. so far only major repair is the GB.. which is due to wear and tear...

which one? W203 also old, but i think it can look very good.