i thinking upgrade my brakepad..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi

i thinking of changing my brakepad to better one...
(front disc rear drum)

so.. any reccomendation?
what is the price range?

i wan to change front together with rear
and padd them in.. so it become balance..

appreciate your opinions..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
cheap solution yet better performance go for Bendix Metal King :)

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
what car? mine last time standard Iswara front disc is only RM70 (Metal King) for left & right. Now I use VR4 single pot front is RM120 (Metal King Gold) and rear Mirage Disc is RM138

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic...

mine is old car... datsun 120y
dono got or not.. :(

doktahu

Nov 27, 2004
I don think Bendix Metal King is good enuf.. sumhow it can make u disk bengkok oso.. i prefer FERODO ..it made by fiber and cant make ur disk bengkok.. ;) ( dis wan i refer to many mechanic..and oso spare part dealer)

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
im using AFI...hmm...when it is gd it is gd..but dunno maybe my car personal problem.sometime nice feel some time no feel..
and is better if u warm it up b4 tekan..more bite.

my car have been broke by damn thief within 2 days..first they stole my cd player n the next day was my putra seat....damm thief...i stay at USJ area...police said that area is hot for putra thief. I think it was the same person who did it!!!!!it happen last month...if u don't believe me i still keep the police report......for those who have bucket seat or cd player beware....