How To Wash Radiator?

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hey ppl!!
mind sharing with me on this topic?
any idea how can i flush out all the dirty stuffs from the radiator?

and also... i heard ppl say, coolant isnt recommended rite? coz it will rust yr radiator or something? hehehe..

thanks!! :D

limau

Mar 29, 2004
bring it to a radiator shop and ask them to clean it.they will open up your radiator and korek all the lubang (core) inside it :lol:

yea me also hate radiator coolen,but once u used it,just continue using it,if not your radiator will be more karat :) correct me if i'm wrong.

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
erm...if u want to DIY...
u must locate the small opening below the radiator...
u must not open the cap when the engine is hot...the best is to leave it overnite...
after completly 'draining' the water...don fill in water yet....start the engine..let the remaining water flow out...REMEMBER U MUST NOT ON THE ENGINE FOR TOO LONG...
than replace the cap....fill in water...start engine...run for sometime...see if water is enough..if not add more...
than repeat....the steps one more time...
than add coolant...think should be clean liaoz....

coolant does not rust the radiator...water does...

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
oh okay.. thanks dude !! will try it in the morning later!! thanks man!!

VeiL

flush liau use mineral water to refilll.... hahaha.. :lol:

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
hahhaa....u can try....and tell me how far u can go....hahaha

there are natural minerals like iron calcium and .......many more inside mineral wat....

pouring mineral water will not onli rust the radiator but will oso boil faster due to the 'metals' in it.....

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
by flushing the water out then its clean..
hmm...
will try also..then ust buy coolant lo?

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hmm.. is there any liquid or anything that will help out flush out the dirt ka? i remember reading somewhere in this forum got ppl pour 2 cans of coke then all the dirt come out wor. hahaha..
dunno whether its real anot?

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
whah!!!
got or not??
coke?? i not sure lahz...
but i heard when ur water boils....u add panadol to the radiator than will be better...hahaha...dunno true or not oso...

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hahaha.. panadol soluble ka ??

How closely can you make your car look like a police car and still be within the law in your country/state?
The laws generally vary by state, but the general rule is if people reasonably assume you are a police officer, then you’ve gone too far.