How to install FICD on DCNF40 4G15.....

Bashin

Hi to all sifu..... did any one know how to connect the hose if want fix FICD on 4G15 (DCNF40) engine....? I got the digram for FICD on EFI engine but not Carbie.... any sifu here can help to explain....? thanks

FICD on EFI digram....

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img80/8158/ficdpt4.jpg

F is connected to ur carbie idle load compensator... something that looks like a round diaphagram which actuates the screw (which u adjust it to tune ur engine rpm) when the vacuum air sucks the diaphagram... so, first u must fabricate that idle load compensator to work with ur DCNF carb in order for u to use the FICD...

as for I, it is connected to ur intake manifold...

as for the wiring... follow the diagram that u have found loh...

Emm..... maybe later i take a photo n show u...... need 2 hose and 1 T join only.....

boss, where photo??...

Okay..... mine is fix by Ramly,since i fix FICD the idle is stable even with AC kick in.... suction power (vacuum) is adjustable.For me,I adjust to suck more air untill when AC kick in the idle even a little bit higher than no AC kick in(can adjust untill same level).....purpose to do so is when switch on headlamp at night the idle is 'super smooth' ......:proud:
I'm not pro on this but anyone want to fix FICD on 4G15/4G13 carb can refer this....

(a) I connection just refer to picture 1 (using T-join)

(b) F just use hose to connect to some where can suck in cool & clean air....or add a small air filter also can....

(c) Wiring just follow the diagram..... hope this info could help...... thanks

Picture 1

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m100/AmuroRay_UC0079/Weber/DCNFFICD.jpg

Picture 2

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m100/AmuroRay_UC0079/Weber/DCNFFICDA.jpg

that hose looks like connects to the intake manifold below the carburetor.... where is the T-join anyway??...

refer picture 1,my finger already point on T-join.....u can't see bcos the hose already cover the metal part.....

ooo... but that hose if not mistaken, connects to the intake manifold... how does that controls the engine rpm??... by letting air bypass straight into intake manifold, it will cause lean a/f mixture.... how that gonna increase engine rpm??...

yes......is connect to the intake below carb..... FICD will only function (suck air) when AC are kick in.So let say ur idle is 1000rpm without AC kick in,when kick in will drop to 7~800rpm,if with FICD,it will automatic function according to AC kick in timing....there is a screw on FICD so u can adjust the suction level to increase ur engine rpm untill the level u want.....

ooo... means by sucking air out from the intake manifold can increase rpm arr??... didnt know that... means it will work for all carburetors??... not only dcnf rite??... mine is dgv, having FICD problem as well... aih....

thanks anyway...

this sifoo walker ahh, manyak tanya one :biggrin:
u dun teach me.... i ask one by one lor...

amuroray, i installed the FICD to my car... i'm using weber dgv... i connect the F hose to the intake manifold (with a Y connector) and i left I open to suck air.... but the maximum rpm i get is only 500rpm....

when i turn the screw on top, its hose F that determines how much air being sucked in... hose I remains stable even when i turn the screw....

so, got 2 possibilities...
- my FICD faulty
- weber dgv has different FICD setup compare to DCNF (which i dun think so coz we are connecting the hose to the inlet at intake manifold)

any sifoo can help me??..

another question... the rpm increase when the FICD is sucking more or less air??.... when u close finish the valve, totally no air sucking??... mine still got abit air sucking in..... if yes, could it be the valve inside damaged already??...

amuroray, i installed the FICD to my car... i'm using weber dgv... i connect the F hose to the intake manifold (with a Y connector) and i left I open to suck air.... but the maximum rpm i get is only 500rpm....

when i turn the screw on top, its hose F that determines how much air being sucked in... hose I remains stable even when i turn the screw....

so, got 2 possibilities...
- my FICD faulty
- weber dgv has different FICD setup compare to DCNF (which i dun think so coz we are connecting the hose to the inlet at intake manifold)

any sifoo can help me??..

another question... the rpm increase when the FICD is sucking more or less air??.... when u close finish the valve, totally no air sucking??... mine still got abit air sucking in..... if yes, could it be the valve inside damaged already??...

hi sky...... connnection terbalik already..... F (upper hose from FICD) is use to suck in clean air, I is connect to intake with T-join (refer my pic 1).....:burnout:
btw,maybe will get CAI from u later....hehe:biggrin:

hi sky...... connnection terbalik already..... F (upper hose from FICD) is use to suck in clean air, I is connect to intake with T-join (refer my pic 1).....:burnout:
btw,maybe will get CAI from u later....hehe:biggrin:

i've fixed the connection properly adi according to ur diagram... but the problem still occurs.... the rpm wont go up or down when i turn the allen key screw.... should be the FICD faulty rite??....

offtopic: yaya, can PM me whenever u want the hose...

no people help me geh??...

btw, today went back to the halfcut shop and tested with another FICD... result is still the same... max rpm i can set is 500rpm...

the tauke said the hose from pcv valve to intake manifold cannot leak air... if excessive air leak into it, engine will stall... means in order to increase the rpm, we need to pump more air out (instead of leaking air into intake manifold) ??.... taikor amuroray, i dun understand ler.... whats ur a/c on rpm??...

the tauke asked me to take a look at AE101 engine bay and see how the FICD works... coz those toyota FICD are from AE101... he asked me to check where the 2 hose originally run... but i dun have friend who drive AE101....