4G15 Gearbox n Ratio

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Hi Sifu Sifu out there....

need an advise on this... i'm using 4g15 engine with original gearbox from 4g13.
I found that when im running on 110km/h the RPM is hitting to 4.5 - 5..

is there anything i can do? can i use any other gearbox to reduce the ratio?
advise what i can do? what wil b the positive n negative if i change the g/box

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
change ur final gear ratio... but that will be costly...
there is a reason for such high rpm... 4g15 isnt a powerful engine... it needs close gear ratio to extract the best power out of ur engine...

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
so what i can do about my gearbox lah? i dont wanna change engine again lah... money matters..... what i can wit wat m having now?

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
devraj said:
Hi Sifu Sifu out there....

need an advise on this... i'm using 4g15 engine with original gearbox from 4g13.
I found that when im running on 110km/h the RPM is hitting to 4.5 - 5..

is there anything i can do? can i use any other gearbox to reduce the ratio?
advise what i can do? what wil b the positive n negative if i change the g/box
Proton 1.3 and 1.5 have exactly the same gear ratios. I suspect that you have slipped your clutch or your tachometer and speedometer are not reporting correctly.

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
cipan_supercas said:
Proton 1.3 and 1.5 have exactly the same gear ratios. I suspect that you have slipped your clutch or your tachometer and speedometer are not reporting correctly.
i think so also...

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Then what is the reading supposed to be in my speedometer of tachometer?

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
i have a wira 4g15p... i feel it's very good oledy bro compared to 4g13...which is
kinda sluggish i feel for a wira...Iswara is ok coz it's lighter

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
iswara with 4g15 is ok....
but final drive rpm is kinda high... not good if u are using noisy muffler or if u wanna save fuel in long distance drive....

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
4g13p ya correct u can get 3.5-4rpm when u hitting 110-120....
but im talking about 4g15p with 4g13p gearbox.....

4g13p and 4g15p is same gearbox for 100%?? or is there any slight diffrences? if yes pls let know.....by technically or in mechanically

so sifu sifu all telling ...that its on right condition is it? so i supposed not to worry about the ratio isit?

ky_fei

May 31, 2004
Kay Elle
change to 1.6 or 1.8 final drive , 4.2 sumthing
then u can cruise highway without worries, but if u plan to drive normally, stick to the same final drive ratio. =) coz converting final drive ratio gonna cost , not a bomb, but at least, it burn holes in ur wallet

Hi Perodua Alza owners,

Greetings from Lokatoo. We are here to give you updates on your Lokatoo GPS navigator and also to help you with any issues you may encounter. Please feel free to ask us any questions you may have regarding your Lokatoo usage.

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

Latest map version 3.26 is now available for downloading from our website for...