how powerful is 4G13 iswara?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
dyno can check ur driving speed?? cnaot larr.
unless u install the dyno machine on ur car.

does R33 or R34 has a built in dyno device in the ECU?

catneoh1983

Apr 5, 2006
harlo all the sifu out there i driving a saga 1.5 auto now my car very makan minyak now 2006/12 fuel i pump RM 70 give me ard 250-280km only on penang citi drive i think \very makan lah .
some more gear got pb liau so i was thinking to change my engine to 4g91(a) izzit ok cost me full set rm(3800). my car ard 12year dee can the chasis supprt the cat ah .
i looking for a Fc save car n low mainteince car i dun 1 trouble...
plu i no money to change new car also for now lah
tq for your support
msn: [email protected]
add me also can lah

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
catneoh1983,

i remember my 1.3 engine manual with original exhaust is running RM60 for 350km. u change your gearbox to manual then can save fuel.
change to 4g91 also can. if not mistaken ur auto gearbox only has 3 gear inside which is quite fuel hunger. suggest u change to manual gearbox. i dun know which gearbox suits your car.
u can buy a half cut then plug in the engine and gearbox at 1 time which save money also.

stevenlwh

Jan 1, 2007
wilm3 said:
last time my saga 1.5 can reach 180km/h vy easy but feel like wanna take off and my uncle civic follow behind then he told me tat his meter shown 150km/h oli....i wonder y my saga meter oledi 180km/h..???
this is due to the rim n tyre. if u r using 14" rim n ur uncle civic r using 15" rim so the ratio reading should be difference. my iswara r using 15" waja rim n the tyre is 195/55/15 i drive till 100km n my friend wira is using original rim 14" n his meter is 130km

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
using dyno to check the maximum isn't accurate as the wind load is not taken into consideration.. as at speeds of 150kmh and above the aerodynamic plays a very important role

valancehing

Mar 15, 2005
top speed

er...i did 170km/h...
1991 saga carb..std..
from genting back to kl...
er....if i no wrong..my car 3rd gear,rpm is 6500~7000..the speed is 140km/h.....
still can go more faster....
everyday i use the LDP toll to study...so if front no a lot transport..
i will pick up and change gear around 6500rpm....
so in long time i drive like this...got any problem???
er... i do like this just because...some friend say if slowly drive the car..the car response will slow or lag...is different if drive hard...push the car...then u car will more power then slowly drive...
is it real???

valancehing

Mar 15, 2005
top speed

er..so far so good now lo...
if old no broke...the new thing how to come??
right bro??
cause now no reason to change the engine....
so if the car broke he self..then i got reason to change lo...
but my engine still in good condition....
so i dont think this will broke my engine.....

azhari

Jul 18, 2006
i saw in youtube got one saga kereta kebal drive at 195km/h, seremban highway, it hink the car is still fully standard.. and i also believe that the new saga can achieve 180km/h..hehe. plus no shakin..hehe

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
saga can go that fast? my gawd...! betul ke?

i am surprised man! cos my saga cant even touch 120km/h...something is wrong with my RSM... hhmmm.....

alantan350

Apr 5, 2007
my iswara 1.3 max is 172km, 2nd gear 100km/8,000rpm, 3rd gear 140km/7,000rpm, 4th gear 160km/7,000rpm, 5th gear only 172km/5,200rpm.

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi guys. i from cheras now and still driving my iswara sedan 1995 model, just a information i have already change my engine to 4G92 DOCH MIVEC.
TOP SPEEND tat i try at LCCT near the SEPANG F1 with my extra spend metre show 210km. those are want to change engine i will sugguest 4G91 DOCH OR 4G92 MIVEC DOCH OR 4G92 SOCH same like the proton 1.6. all are NA engine. those are look for turbo and put in to iswara better go for 4G61 MIRAGE but out of stock.. the VR4 4G63 also can but jpj wont approval. bye guys.

I have a 2002 Hyundai Sonata 2.0...

I have 17 inch rims and 35 profile tires so the ride is slightly shitty.. but worst than that, the stupid Ah Kao tire shop i went to, they cut the springs for me, and then they adjusted the "camber" for my front by bending it outwards.

Now, almost 8 months down the road, the wheel bearings, i believe are almost gone and are whining going whirrrrr at high speeds.

One side of the suspension also was knocking very badly so my mom got it changed while im...