Hoar sound from the engine

Smallboy

Dec 18, 2007
Hi, whenever I drive my Wish NFL uphill, there is always a "HOAR" sound and then later the engine is quiet again. I guess it is probably due to the switching of gear. I bought this Wish second hand and do not know what kind of engine oil used. Is it due to poor oil or spark plug?

Any advice from sifoo. :adore:

heterodyne

Jul 2, 2007
my mum's car got that sound too. not enough torque LOL

QuickRide

Aug 31, 2007
Can you elaborate more on the HOAR sound? Or probably record it? Hard to know what you actually mean. But I know for most A/T cars when car is going uphill car will switch down a gear(for example if car is in 4th gear it will switch to gear 3). Probably car is at higher revs thus giving the HOAR sound. Just make sure your car is not begging for wh0res :P

heterodyne

Jul 2, 2007
i think the "hoar" sound is like sand grinding on the engine. Only happens during low rev, right?

As the topic suggest, where can i get for best price? any1 have lobang on this? I`m getting for my new N16 Sentra and i have asked a few shops :

RSone offer rm985
A shop in kepong offer me Rm930

1. any1 have better suggestion on where to get?
2. is there a immitation eibach in the market? (scared kena con)
3. is sportline available in Malaysia yet? (as i asked few shop also dont have)

Pls help