HKS mushroom filter vs ori air box with intake hose

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
Better go for K&N, cheap + easy to wash, material also good!
If got extra buy Apexi power Filter..:proud:
Those filter with the brands also ok, but quite expensive for the replacement filter..:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

how do you tune a/f adjustment via RSM? :hmmmm:
i never heard this before..pls enlighten me..
yer lor, i also never heard.
Need more explanation please!
Tq..:driver:

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
yes, I am using K&N filter for many years...it is washable....and durable as well...pricing is ok as well...

Better go for K&N, cheap + easy to wash, material also good!
If got extra buy Apexi power Filter..:proud:
Those filter with the brands also ok, but quite expensive for the replacement filter..:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

yer lor, i also never heard.
Need more explanation please!
Tq..:driver:
SAFC, not RSM.

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
kekeke, dont angry lor lucian, just an avatar apexi, currently using K&N, no money to buy apexi power filter..:driver:

:biggrin: LOL, don take it seriously...hehehe

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

can sum1 enlighten me with all tis terms !!!
typically wat's it refer to or any links tat provide any info...

1. 4 throttle trumpet ?
2. silvertop & blacktop ?
3. bolt on kit ?
4. VAFC & PIGGY ?
5. Open pod air filter ?
6. A/F adjustment ?
7. CAI ?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
:biggrin: LOL, don take it seriously...hehehe

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

can sum1 enlighten me with all tis terms !!!
typically wat's it refer to or any links tat provide any info...

1. 4 throttle trumpet ?
2. silvertop & blacktop ?
3. bolt on kit ?
4. VAFC & PIGGY ?
5. Open pod air filter ?
6. A/F adjustment ?
7. CAI ?
1. Google image Individual Throttle Bodies. The shiny stuff is the trumpets, basically 1 throttlebody per cylinder.
2. Colors of the 20 valve 4age. The blacktop is more poweful :idea:
3. Bolt on turbo ar? Never heard of kit. Hahaha :biggrin:
4. VAFC = Apexi's ever popular VAFC. Can use google to help you. A piggy = piggyback ECU e.g E-manage blue..
5. Any airfilter externally that doesnt use the original airbox :burnout:
6. A/F = Air Fuel, so Air Fuel adjustment... Adjusting the amount of air + fuel entering the engine.
7. Cold Air Intake. Its that funnel thingy for the airfilter to channel cold air to it.

hi all,

on most tri y headers, i noticed pairing of cylinder 1 and 4, 2 and 3 (1-4, 2-3) which forms non-sequential header but i saw some tri y headers have pairings of 1-2, 3-4 which forms sequential header

im hunting for new tri y header but im confused with which one to choose to suit overall street performance output

anyone can enlighten me on the effect of pairings of header primaries on the power curve?
it will be good if i know the difference so i can choose which one is...