Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
Hie all ,

I am currently waiting for my car to come out from the panel workshop after
a bad accident.Its a 2 year old Neo Cps.

I am not so good on the technical side of cars thus i need help from some1/workshop
to ensure all the parts that's fitted on my car after the accident is genuine/new parts.

Is the any workshop which will do this for me?
I need to check my body/chassis too as i am scared the handling might be effected.

Any suggestions or help ? Please

2 year old.. why didn't send back to proton? :confused:

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
2 year old.. why didn't send back to proton? :confused:

the accident happened in a place where i had to clear my car fast.
and leave the place so I don't get into trouble with the locals there.
and my phone was out of battery to call the insurance tow.
it was a big mess.:banghead: really regrat

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
if a car less than 5 years they should replace with genuine parts, if unsatisfied or find
out that the parts are oem's, do file a complaint with tribunal.

not oem u mean ?

i understand bro , my question is, how am i going to find out wheter its genuine or not?
thats where i need some help .

yours should be from proton parts malaysia, oem brand could
be manufactured in china or taiwan.

im not sure how u identify, but there not supposed to be gaps anywhere, headlights, fenders, bonnet etc..
everything should fit perfectly.

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
yours should be from proton parts malaysia, oem brand could
be manufactured in china or taiwan.

im not sure how u identify, but there not supposed to be gaps anywhere, headlights, fenders, bonnet etc..
everything should fit perfectly.

oh..thats a good info , thanx . :)

i will check for all that too. i am just concerned about getting a fake headlights , bumpers , and few other things as the original from proton is quite expensive and i am very sure the workshop is not going to fix the original ones . if they mess it up i am going to go to tribunal as you suggested . :)

A Post Every 5 Mins

sifus..which car works better with gsr turbo?
if possible..can u guys post a few engine set-ups?as in eg:metal gasket..cam pulley..bla bla bla..for engines? thanks