Help..Missing rear engine stiffener and clutch case cover - B16A

grrr

Jul 16, 2009
SELANGOR/KL
Hi all, I'm newbies n just bought an EJ - b16a. Need advice from sifus regarding the above subject. This morning, I decided to change engine oil and when I jack my car up, I notice the rear engine stiffener and clutch case cover are missing!! leaving flywheel obviously expose.:banghead: Only front stiffener is present.

1-are the both missing parts available in chop shop? afraid if they dont sell loose.
2-appreciate if anyone got spare and willing to let go, pls pm me.
3-can I use the type r engine stiffener, are the bolt holes match?

Many thanks in advance for your kind help.

thats a very difficult part to get....unless u are very close with the halfcut tauke then maybe can...
but no one know....they might just sell it to u....
i will look out for u at my place....b16 a manual box rite?

grrr

Jul 16, 2009
SELANGOR/KL
Yes, it's b16a. And about the AL stiffener from b16b, is it match to b16a engine? Thanks alot bro danz for your help.

Happened last night at my apartment carpark. Middle of the night it was raining (2:15am) and i heard my alarm went off. Took me of a lagging 20sec response time to realise it sounds like my car's alarm. Run over to kitchen to take a view at my car (I stayed at 4th level) and i notice something amiss from my dashboard. quickly grab a umbrella and ran down to carpark. All Defi gauges and safc got stolen leaving behind a torned A pillar on my bucket seat. No windows are broken but the key hole...