Help! Apexi rsm speed not running!

Edisonkim

Feb 13, 2006
Hi! Sifu i managed to install my apexi rsm into my car! But My car wire link still running 1.6auto! But i change to manual gb now my apexi was able running the rpm but the speed it show 0 n not running! Later i sent my car to a accessories work shop but the guy say i was tapping correct n the charges me rm50 to check it but the end this guy say my this type car was running speed cable so they cant fix it! So sifu here can solve my problem where can i tap the speed wire the my apexi rsm? Thank so much! I try tapping follow the apexi manual is still not working pls sifu help me thank so much!

DLegend

Official Contributor
Feb 16, 2004
jayjaynyc.blogspot.com
they charge u RM50 even though they didn't solve the problem? Which shop is this?

cooldube

Jun 20, 2004
shah alam
I think they didn't know which one is the speed sensor wire. Or you can check on your speedo meter, inside got a speed sensor and try to tap to the speed senor wire.

Edisonkim

Feb 13, 2006
Reply to (skyline1988155) thx for reply me! my car original is is 1.6 auto satria.. injection type i convert it to manual.. now and also my wirelink in car i didnt change it to manual! can help bro?

Reply to (cooldube) by the way where can i check my speedo meter, inside got a speed sensor and try to tap to the speed senor wire? how does it look like bro? i not very familiar car items la.. mind to teach me? thank you so much!

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
mmmm...if can u try 2 search ur car diagram...auto n manual diagram...find out the speedometer de wire...did ur rsm wit the sensor?canu send me ur whole rsm...from the monitor til the wire u hav...so tat i can explain more clearly to u...u can mail to [email protected]

cooldube

Jun 20, 2004
shah alam

Edisonkim

Feb 13, 2006
Thank so much dude... i try to test it first i will updating it again.. thank so much!

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
I think they didn't know which one is the speed sensor wire. Or you can check on your speedo meter, inside got a speed sensor and try to tap to the speed senor wire.
I'VE DID THIS BEFORE,GREALTY SUCCES....:rofl:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
there is a speedo sensor located at the back of your analogue meter, possible that sensor is dead thats why not input signal to RSM even ECU have speedo input.

tgkuamir

Nov 26, 2006
mine rsm is not working as well before..
this is because the speedo meter cable broken and no reading on original speedometer..
ive change the cable to the new one..
and its work just fine now...

fawaz808

Aug 29, 2006
errr.. it also happen to me.. mind explain to me which 1 is speed sensor? fyi, im running mira L2 with L5 meter.. please help me!:confused: