Have a look at my rims

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
Guys, my bro just told me that my rims the silver cap in the middle written STI is missing. How can this happen? Can you tell me if someone is trying to steal my rims? or this thing can drop of by it self? Have a look at the picture

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
Do i sense sarcasm? Can this thing be bought again? How much and where usually can it be bought?

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
i think u hit a hole and the cap fell off.. if only 1 is missing la...

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
Adoi that cap so easy come out meh, i didnt know or else i would check it always. Cause the rest i see damn tight man... Can i still buy it from anyshop?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
most of the rim cap is plastic.. it might crack after some time or hit on the longkang side wall cause dropping. :biggrin:

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
My rim just change 2weeks ago le :(

Anyone know if this can be bought at any shop? Or maybe i must go back to the shop i bought it?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
this wheel cap can be bought at any tyre shop.sometimes when the wheel
arrive at their shop,they just plug it in harshly by hitting it.it might break
1 of the clamp so it become loose.i think ur's fell off.btw,hard to see with
a blur pic that u post.i got advanti cap if u want.what brand is ur's?

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
Mine's STI cap. Are there like alot of different ones or i can get the same one? Lazy la must change all 4. Next time i will tighter it every few days ones. I didnt know it can fall off :(

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
U can try to find them at sunway car tuning workshops area, alot rims n tyre shops, cost about 15bucks per cap.....

f1br3opt1c

Nov 21, 2007
If i go back the place i put, you think he'll have? Can i buy only one? Or must buy all four?