GT2871rs boost starts at 4,500rpm

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Sifus and Turbo gurus alike,does anybody knows if GSR - stock internals - garretGT2871 can start boost from 3000rpm? Is it becuse not yet tuned..?
(According to Garrett the snail's suitable for 1.6-2.0cc engine.)

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
what is ar for turbine?..hoho ya ya 2860 better forfast spooling...but 2871 power is high,:nurse:easily can make 300 on stock motor 4g93

jinkl

May 22, 2004
lag is just a small isuee, correct rite :P i vote for gt2876 hhehhehehehhehe

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
lag is just a small isuee, correct rite :P i vote for gt2876 hhehhehehehhehe
haha..yay yaa yaa jinkl rite turbo lag is a myth..:hmmmm:

bigger better...hehe2876 too yummy la bro..:idea:..
putting gt2876 is like using td06-20g..puting gt2860more like td05..while gsr standard using td04/td04hl..

if u r targeting big Hp choose 2876,combination can stay with ar.64
if want to spool faster..upgrade internal there is no other way..

how about using t04b 60-1 or 50 trim...jinkl plss comment:smokin: or..s series..:hmmmm:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wah, with stock internals, u wanna make >300hp, engine can tahan meh??

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
sure tahan punya..but make sure u already subscibe with "tahan insurance" la:driver:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
can..can..tahan piston with bakul at the back of the exhaust wahahahahaha

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
can..can..tahan piston with bakul at the back of the exhaust wahahahahaha
bro that not tahan la..itu sambut..not same la..wakakaka:biggrin:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
haha..yay yaa yaa jinkl rite turbo lag is a myth..:hmmmm:

bigger better...hehe2876 too yummy la bro..:idea:..
putting gt2876 is like using td06-20g..puting gt2860more like td05..while gsr standard using td04/td04hl..

if u r targeting big Hp choose 2876,combination can stay with ar.64
if want to spool faster..upgrade internal there is no other way..

how about using t04b 60-1 or 50 trim...jinkl plss comment:smokin: or..s series..:hmmmm:
the 50trim is a 54mm inducer , 76mm exducer , compressor map looks very very beautiful
can support up to 480hp

the 60-1 is a 59mm inducer , 76mm exducer , 7 blade wheel , should support up to 600hp

if its a gsr , the 50trim will be a good bet if he is chasing for power + sleeper + standard manifold , go bullseye

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
gsr's conrod and piston is like a jelly..damn soft..:bawling:

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
gsr's conrod and piston is like a jelly..damn soft..:bawling:
every part have it own limit..

if we extract 300hp on gsr stock engine with a good tuning..the stock internal part still can handle the massive power..but.. the life span of the engine must be lower compare to the standard.

your general Question is..can gsr tahan meh...? so general answer is..can la .. :slug:

if u ask.. how long can tahan that engine?.. that is different story..i also donno..maybe 1 hour maybe 1 day, 1 month.. :hmmmm: who built the engine i also doonno..

my point is... i also donno..:confused: hahaha:biggrin:

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
hehe piston/con rod next project la.. dunno when got enuff muney.
According to the GT2871r's comprsr map, the ideal island is with around 1.5bar (2.5-1bar atmosphere) of boost it "could" generate 300 lb/min.. does this apply to my motor?

for me around 300whp is sufficient for an FF street machine.. as long as the tuner able to extract and tune the max whp wide on the powerband (4000-8000rpm). Coz my ultmate goal is to one day convert my daily-driven to a responsive & reliable time attack machine.. Then maybe can join sifus and all u track-veterans for trackdays. :itsme:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
300whp is achievable on the GT2871R.

as you've already noted, TUNER is the main man..
the other part is you've gotta beware the weakest link in your GSR...the con rods..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
swap ca18det con rods int gsr, prob solve..hehehe:wavey:

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
ca18det conrod is straight fit?
If i was to boost round 1.5-2.0bar; 4AGZE 81.5mm slugs & CA18det rods can solve d problem or just delay it?? Whats d price estimation of using them?

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
:driver:
plotted on comprser map

HI ... recently I have a problem on my LEXUS IS 250 ... a PCS light indicator appear on my meter cluster , and it cannot be reset ... I'd try send to few workshop but still cant fix it ... for all senior out there , any help or advise for me ??? thank'ss .... :adore::adore::adore: