greddy type s blow off

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
how to increase the sound huh??coz i've been tried to adjust the soft and hard but the result is almost the same loh...which better? the hard of soft side??and the second adaptor which is located below the connection to the hose??what is the function?

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
blow off needs to be set on u'r booast reading....
if u wanna make it sound louder just set the booast higher..
let say if u'r using the
1- gsr/vr4 machine
just increase the booast fr 0.6 to 1.5bar
the higher booast the louder sound u get

But different on the evo machine
it can be done on the standard booast 0.9bar
but it will not satisfied u'r desire 4 the sound coz
its not so damn loud..... so u have 2 upgrade the
machine such as add on :-
port&polish head (3rd stage)
racing cam+valve spring
campulley
metal gasket
wastegate+downpipe
original intercooler hose must be change
cannot use the ori, coz it will not last
for a month i'll guarantee u man...
only then u r ready for 2.0booast....
then u'll get "STIM" with the sound maaa

can i ask u aa??
how much u get aaa the tpye s??
coz i'm using it 2.... hehehee
just wanna make comparison hehehhee
:dancing2:

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
hard & soft
mean on & off no big deal
thats all maaa
on sound:-
loud sound switch to soft..
minimal sound switch to hard maa....
thats all maaa...

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
t.q

hehehe..got that b/off for rm 650 with the adapter...and for ya all info im driving wira e3 and mostly loaded with that racing things...let say almost complete...im trowing away my hks 272 coz it is no effective when u use ur car daily maaa...the boost right now is on 1.3..so anyway thanks 2 ya all for the info

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
sky evo said:
hehehe..got that b/off for rm 650 with the adapter...and for ya all info im driving wira e3 and mostly loaded with that racing things...let say almost complete...im trowing away my hks 272 coz it is no effective when u use ur car daily maaa...the boost right now is on 1.3..so anyway thanks 2 ya all for the info
ur machine so KENG..blow off muz be very loud oledi

im using type s black color.....normal engine wit litle mod....damn loud....can hear from far far oledi lo.... :rock:

cyborgsabah

Afghanistan
Jun_EK9 said:
greedy bov not meant for high boost beware
i blew mine
how high is high?.. i tot greddy is one of the best bov around, good for high boost... i'm also using type s... boosting 1.3 bar last time and now 1.5 bar for almost 2 months aredi, the bov still in good condition and its a 2nd hand unit....

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
cayalah sky evo we're the same....
but mine is satria only loorrrr.....
heheheheee...... pickup lebeh skett jerrrr.....
kua kua kua..... alop kawan type S susah loor
mau picah.... unless u keep on boost 2.0and above
sure damn pecah one..... so 2 jaga u'r bov i suggest 2 all
turbo's owner use the HKS boost controller maaa....
so that each time sampai traffic light jee set boost 1.5and above,
finish alredi traffic light low back to 1.0bar enough maaa...
kua kua kua...... baru la 'SETIM" kua kua kua....

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
ya lor...

right now there is no stock for that bov...very hard to find coz it is one of the best right?? guys..one more...do ya all know where to service turbo unit around shah alam n kl?? the cheap one would be nice right...coz my turbo need to be service lor( dah keluar asap putih le) anyone plz???

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
sky aaa...
asap putih aaa.....
hahhaaaa..... turbo kong.....
service area cheras loorrrrr......
i heard all of turbo foreman send there for services,
not only services even upgrade turbo also can maa
and its quite cheaper loorrrr......

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
huar...huar...

haiyoyo...dont think that my turbo out laaa...mybe the turbo seal need to be repalace.. coz it is happening when i rembat laaa

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
during rembat only laaa
when idle.... asap putih coming out r not??
hehehehe.....
let say if black smoke came out during rembat
thats mean u'r fuel is to much.... but when white smoke
came out during rembat...... errrmmmmm
nanti arrrr kasik pikir kejap forgot olredi laaa...

ehehehehhee

Which one is better: for daily ride, FC, sparepart, maintanence, good looking car, long lasting drive