Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

government give Rm5k discount for old car!

trueno

shit..just now saw at newspaper....goventment give cash rebate RM5k for buying new car and trade in old car above 20yrs car!!!before also heard that news but we think government only say say onli.....but....now it came true....it is unfair for those old supercars.....

yea..maybe just for local cars....

and i guess there is termn n condition.

if my old car very buruk one, stil rm5k a? i got one lay at workshop wo...if can get rm5k..i dun wan repair lo....:X-:

And there are 20 years old car worth around 3k only, with this rebate, we can get free car la... haha
And i think the procedure sure very ma fan 1 lo...

all these monkeys who giv this idea r moron brainless & only think shallowly:

1)is the car price is low as eg. S'pore, Japan ($ to $ comparison, not like
those brainless ones in G, who like to use "after conversion", even in
Japan, after conversion typical 2.0L is RM70K (about 2 million Yen)--refer to Nissan Japan website)? Of course, both their maint cost (very funny misc costs is quit high
compare to here).
Sylphylprice.jpg

2)after 10 years (example) in the 2 countries, ppl there will get "new
model", what about here even after 15 or 20 years, can there guarantee there will
b new models or still the old junk, dun assume vw-potong talk is materialised?

3)if i'm not wrong, S'porean get rebate of S$10K when i took the cab end of
last year, the driver told me, yet their car price is lower than here,
especially now the COE is very low compared to when newly launched.

Think about it, y this thing happened (lambakan kenderaan terpakai )? The
main culprit r the ppl in thr G & potong itself. Initial plan of the G is
only 1 "face" to show off to the world--"Hey, we monkeys also can build
car!". But they should know the monkeys' attitude/characters--lazy, that's
y potong is not improving fr the very 1st day to reduce cost & build car by
its own.
Plus "katak dlm tempurung", dun expect world changes so fast, stuck in the
free trade discussion few years back, then only realise, but its too late
cos they dun hv countermeasure plan (only short-sighted plan).

Any how, even in S'pore & Japan, u will "forever" work for the bank if u
scrap ur car regardless how much is the rebate.

So, frens, make ur wise choice cos we still can get parts fr the chop shop
which is better than potong ori in many cases.

Most of the time, those mother f'ucker related ppl involved in the
"implementation" screw up the things, not to mentioned those
"short-sighted" planner.

M'sia everything also 1 to follow but none of them r SUCCESSFUL COS SCREWED UP BY THOSE GREEDY MONKEYS.

sigh~~~~~ that is Malaysia Boleh spirits ma... forgot the word "mana" in between only

there really isn't a new car in the market worth purchasing at the moment.

Terms & Conditions
1- RM5000 rebates is ONLY APPLICABLE to Bumi's, malays, muslims, etc.
2- Non muslims can just back off and shut up.
3- If you have a status in the country, Datuk, Datin, Tengku, Lanjiao, ChowHai, Babi Besar, Ketua Babi, etc., then under table discussions for more rebates will be scheduled.
4- All else, refer to all T&C above.

its UP to RM5k....not even enuf to eat Nasi Kandar...

Terms & Conditions
3- If you have a status in the country, Datuk, Datin, Tengku, Lanjiao, ChowHai, Babi Besar, Ketua Babi, etc., then under table discussions for more rebates will be scheduled.

bro..your term n conditions no1 is it true??only for malay?and...lanjiao and chaohai??hahaha.....
but some of those old cars well maintaince as new car....owner also put allot of effort on their "OLD VEHICLE"...maintainance for old car u think only worth RM5k??

shit..just now saw at newspaper....goventment give cash rebate RM5k for buying new car and trade in old car above 20yrs car!!!before also heard that news but we think government only say say onli.....but....now it came true....it is unfair for those old supercars.....

got link to refer or not?:regular_smile:

racist post..

Terms & Conditions

the item no1

i deem it as a racist post.... i tot ZTH i against any racist post like this..... y u wanna be racist...???? this kind of ppl really make m'sia a bad place to live.... damn

racer is fine... racist F**K off......

but i do agree that the Rebate RM5k thing is just a damn stopid idea like building a sports complex in englad...

if this is racist, what about the "open secret" of the so called "successful bidder" for G contracts--r they "really" go thru "open bid" procedure ? Ask urself. Y can't face the facts & simply "stamped" ppl as racist.

what about those monkeys who climbed up to the fence of some commerce chamber building & shouted hysterically some yrs ago, i believed everybody still remembered right ?

if the implementation is fair & transparent, this feelings will not exist.

or maybe we can look at it as a teaser to the way the G implement the policy.

Terms & Conditions
1- RM5000 rebates is ONLY APPLICABLE to Bumi's, malays, muslims, etc..
coz other race never need G's help coz they used to it looong time ago. they work hard for their better future.

i never meant to racist but i believe some educated malay would agree my point

coz other race never need G's help coz they used to it looong time ago. they work hard for their better future.

i never meant to racist but i believe some educated malay would agree my point

...totally agreed, & not everyone like to be associated with "tongkat" , only those useless parasites. Man, imagine after 30+ years of NEP, these parasites still need "tongkat", what a shame.

i second that....:_: great view....

wil this happen in future after the gov approve the rulling???

A - person trying to sell car (maybe an A31 cefiro)
B - used car sales man

A: hello, brader, how much can sell ar my old car more than 10yr old
B: er.. this one ar.. 5k la..
A: WHAT !!...... cefiro wor.. 5k only meh ?
B: oh.. govment now give rebate 5k for old car ma..
A: but but but... my cefiro still good condition and at least still worth 16~20k wor..
B: oh.. cannot la.. i offer 5K only.. if u go scrap at govment .. they maybe gif u 4k only... i very good liao lor.
A: ..... duh.....

A Post Every 5 Mins

Is there any specific harm to the car if engine braking is occasionally applied? Like will the transmission, clutch or anything else be prone to damage?

I drive a manual transmission car and I tend to use engine braking a lot to slow down my car instead of using the brakes. Some people come and tell me that what I am doing will eventually harm my transmission.

So, what are the thoughts and opinions from you all regarding engine braking?