G/B Mivec/GSR Final/Close HP/WHP,FHP..ratio helpz

bertdeen30

Feb 22, 2006
www.friendster.com
i want to know .
im using a GSR block running Mivec head with mivec activate.

so which gearbox and fly wheel is the best

GSR FLYWHEEL OR MIVEC FLYWHEEL THE BEST IF REACH 400 ABOVE HORSEPOWER.

NEED ANY MODIFY OR LIGHTEN ON GSR OR MIVEC FLYWHEEL OPR LANCER MX MR ?

WHICH GEARBOX IS THE BEST

TIPTRONIC GEARBOX FROM MIVEC ? IS THAT TRUE ? I HEARD PPL SAID ACTUALLY IS A TIPTRONIC GEARBOX FROM LANCER MX MR OR MR MX.

TIPTRONIC FROM LANCER
MANUAL / AUTO MIVEC GEARBOX ... FULL LOCK OR HALF LOCK LSD .
MANUAL OR AUTO 1.8 ORI GSR GEARBOX , 1.8 GSR RS , PUTRA , SGTI G/B

WHICH GEARBOX IS THE BEST OR ANY OTHER AFTERMARKET SHOP CAN DO BETTER GEARBOX BY MODDING THEM PLEASE LIST FOR ME .

ANYONE CAN HELP ME .. TQ FOR YOUR ANSWERING

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i want to know .
im using a GSR block running Mivec head with mivec activate.

so which gearbox and fly wheel is the best

GSR FLYWHEEL OR MIVEC FLYWHEEL THE BEST IF REACH 400 ABOVE HORSEPOWER.

NEED ANY MODIFY OR LIGHTEN ON GSR OR MIVEC FLYWHEEL OPR LANCER MX MR ?

WHICH GEARBOX IS THE BEST

TIPTRONIC GEARBOX FROM MIVEC ? IS THAT TRUE ? I HEARD PPL SAID ACTUALLY IS A TIPTRONIC GEARBOX FROM LANCER MX MR OR MR MX.

TIPTRONIC FROM LANCER
MANUAL / AUTO MIVEC GEARBOX ... FULL LOCK OR HALF LOCK LSD .
MANUAL OR AUTO 1.8 ORI GSR GEARBOX , 1.8 GSR RS , PUTRA , SGTI G/B

WHICH GEARBOX IS THE BEST OR ANY OTHER AFTERMARKET SHOP CAN DO BETTER GEARBOX BY MODDING THEM PLEASE LIST FOR ME .

ANYONE CAN HELP ME .. TQ FOR YOUR ANSWERING
above 400hp is very very far for a Mivec 1.8 turbo to reach for
without forged internal the conrod would have snapped and broken

as for gearbox , as for mivec turbo cars , to rev high n long u need Mivec gearbox , and not the triptronic gearbox , auto gearbox has only 4 gears
gsr gearbox will have shorther pulls , mivec will have longer ones for higher revs
i doubt both gb's will last after 400hp. only gb that realiable above that hp would be the Evo's.

as for lsd , full lock is fulltime lsd , while semi only activates on acceleration n deacceleration. brands would be cusco , kaaz , adelia and such.
if the halfcut shop says they will give driveshaft cos this gearbox driveshaft diffrent, then its confirmed to be a Standard Mitsubishi LSD gearbox which will be one of the useless LSD unit out there hehe. i run on Adelia magic , seem very good so far

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
errr.. GSR block with mivec head is it NA setting?
from ur question, seem like u are run with NA engine, of coz 400hp from this set up is very very far unless u go to turbo inside and stand alone ecu to fully boost up.

bertdeen30

Feb 22, 2006
www.friendster.com
yahoo..~ yes is GSR block with mivec so is 1.8 mivec turbo ., JINKL u forget me white color wide body eVO5 custm body wira , with u minum at the back of kelana jaya..im bertdeen la..~
looking forward to downgrade to GSR block = can plug oil cooler also turbo oil return ma

that why is gsr not 4g93p is 4g93t . i alredy got few contact of mivec turbo . specialist doing more than 400 over horsepower . so looking forward more and more . and detailing . thanks for both answering

jinkl

May 22, 2004
there are lot of ppl claim to do 400+ hp mivec turbo's , bt none of them come forward for the drag battles n events, so as far i can see, DYNO means nothing, ur quatermile says everything else. anyone can claim HP on dyno , dyno charts can be tweaked , there was a very funny story , a mivec and vtec , both modded , mivec had more hp on dyno , on the quatermile the mivec was left behind , haha

bertdeen30

Feb 22, 2006
www.friendster.com
what i have found 1.8 GSR conrod is longer than mivec ori 1.6 block .if using back of 1.6 block shorter conrod . faster respond like ferrari . with bigger piston is that work . or longer conrod on gsr block ?

may the horsepower cause clutch slipped , and wheel slip ?
or the best is like ppl said how to put the horsepower on the ground
as what people said with the lowest horsepower with theh highset torque ? faster respond like GTR-34 Skyline Tomei RB28 and JUN Lemonande Supra ?
low horsepower But crazy torque on track every single reV make then boost crazy~

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u got it wrong , u know y gsr conrod longer ? cos its 1.8
mivec is 1.6 thts y shorter , if u use mivec block n put bigger piston also u nt gonna get 1.8 , no way :)

bore & stoke = cc
mivec = 81.0 x 77.5
93t/93/93p = 81.0 x 89.0

of cos more hp the clutch will slip
hw to put hp on the ground , correct rim size , LSD , correct gb ratio , super good tyres
no la, lowest hp with highest torque who la told fastest response bro ,
got the wrong info la bro , lowest hp highest torque is 4X4 like Storm la
storm : 138ps at 3,500rpm, and 314Nm
evo : torque was 228 lb ft at 3000 rpm.

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
bertdeen 30,
sorry to say that ur a confused man rite now...
go n stick with ur 4g63t variant...
from other post, ive read that u r using a vr4...
y dont go for evo mods instead...

u r messing with reliability if ur planning to do a mivec turbo..
like what Jin sd, ur g/b and ur engine as well will be gone before it even reached that 400 mark..

for a 4g63t variant, it will cost less to get the desired 400hp than modifying a mivec turbo..

do a serious research 1st bro...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hehe see sifu kriminalz already said :)

bert : if u finding hard to get it registered, opt for 4g67 block n solve ur problem

jinkl

May 22, 2004
lolx , vr4 is one of the strongest 4 cylinder engine n u throw it for a gsr, y bro ? kaka

DjRevo`

May 8, 2005
Ipoh Mali
ahaha jinkl im here dying to play 63t and he pulak downgrade to gsr. hahaha gsr not as a powerhouse 63t is.

bertdeen30

Feb 22, 2006
www.friendster.com
1997 Boxster
2006 Boxster S
NSX C30a~ haih. this all car is better than 4G63T . rather throw this damn car if all mitsushibi is junk . cause 4G63T is always only a 2.0cc 4 cyclinder ..

me not driving my car already 5 month~ no warm up also~

jinkl

May 22, 2004
1997 Boxster
2006 Boxster S
NSX C30a~ haih. this all car is better than 4G63T . rather throw this damn car if all mitsushibi is junk . cause 4G63T is always only a 2.0cc 4 cyclinder ..

me not driving my car already 5 month~ no warm up also~

sure la bro , u nt yet see the potential of ur car, nt tuned n nothing done yet
u can alwiz go for 4g64 2.4block n get it stroked even higher hehehe

Hi folks,

I am back and I bring you today a partial correction and deep cleansing of a white Nissan Latio Sport. As most of you already know, I own a white car as well and having a really clean white car is indeed a very awesome feeling.

Now, let the story begin.

Typical of white cars, your snow white always turn into zebra after a nice dose of polluted rain.

The color of the water after giving it a...