Extractor thermowrap.......

Slingshot

Dec 30, 2004
shah alam
Guys,
Do anyone here knows where i could get my extractor wrapped with the thermo-insulator. The fiber type...Any recommendations?

jinkl-

Klang
its best to get the better one
u get the cheap one let say from autobags
u will cry cos after less than a month it will start to BREAK into pieces
get something with extra ingredient and protection
see in N1 or KSP
best so far i saw is SARD , wrap + ceramic

fazidk

MY MECHANIC IN SERDANG has 1...USA thermowrap..unused i think coz still wrapped up...donno whether 4 sale but its lying around in his shop like 4 ages...let me know if u want n i can arrange it 4 u...

Slingshot said:
Guys,
Do anyone here knows where i could get my extractor wrapped with the thermo-insulator. The fiber type...Any recommendations?

sta

Dec 26, 2004
can we wrap using tin foil?
like those which use to wrap food for baking.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
u take lighter u burn the tin foil... see how it is... the result is how it'll be on ur extractor.

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
Sorry, newbie here. how it will help by wrapping the extractor and downpipe??

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
got newspaper ad that says can spray coat with ceramics.. is that better? would it be more expensive?

continental_drifter

Feb 25, 2005
i use to wrap my extractor and exhaust piping at JFA sunway
they charge me rm250 for one roll.."thermo tec" the brand is from u.s.a and its made from ceramic..not fiber...the fiber type of course it will breaks easy.the one they sell cheap.
its good to wrap the extractor cause u will really gain the extractor horsepower...rather then u u dont wrap them.
cheers =]

jinkl

May 22, 2004
psyk : pass me the contact for that ad bro
thank you.

reason they coat it :
We offer a proprietary high luster aluminized ceramic coating that is unsurpassed in order to:

Reduce Heat
Extend Header Life
Show Quality Finish
Decrease Under Hood Temperature

sta

Dec 26, 2004
i would also like to wrap
but my stock gsr extractor already has a metal heat shield which is bolted on

psyk said:
got newspaper ad that says can spray coat with ceramics.. is that better? would it be more expensive?
this is far more interesting, i would like to know too. details...

Hello, I have car which is Myvi lagi best 1.3 manual that already finished it’s warranty so I thought I want to do some modification. So, i would wanna ask for the otai's advice before i go do something stupid. I've done some research on what to do but I want to know does those part really work or just placebo effect

Things I've done:
15" 6.5jj rims w goodyear f1
Sports spring 4flex

The list :
Spark Plug Iridium
Exhaust system
Tein adjustable suspension
Performance clutch
Lcp...