Evo gearbox problem!!!!!!!!

PutraRS

Elloooo PPL of zerotohundred,
I m kinda a new here n this is my 1st post.. so bare wit me :biggrin:

I drive a Putra with a 4g93T plugged wit a evo gearbox.
recently my 2nd started giving some prob it wont engage into 2nd gear as if i m shift into 2nd without pressing the clutch.... So i got it check and the foreman told me that the copper in the gearbos is worn out.. need to change the copper and it will only take like 2 to 3 days time.. n its been 1 month N I HAVE NOT GOTTEN MY CAR BACK!!!! :banghead::mad:
N now the foreman is telling me that he cant find the spare parts!!!!!
so has any1 come accross tis prob before??? can some1 advise the next best move n if possible wher do i find the spare part?? i can afford a gearbox...
Thanks guys and info at all will be much much appreciated!!

how much estimate would the workmanship & parts costs?
if more than rm2k, best if u change the whole gearbox internals.

ask him specifically wat is the copper? gear syncros? bearings? etc...?

old car dun need find new parts...definately he cant get coz no one selling

just get another used gearbox and its done.

evo gearbox seldom got problem if u taken a good care of it

how much estimate would the workmanship & parts costs?
if more than rm2k, best if u change the whole gearbox internals.

ask him specifically wat is the copper? gear syncros? bearings? etc...?

syncros are normally called copper... nothing else inside the gearbox is copper as much as i know..

if 5th gear synco should be easy to find, but 1-4 not sure....
the best is to just swap the gear internals.....

but mivec flywheel is 8.5" rite.....not sure whether can withstand your gsr's power anot.
my break the syncro again......there are pros & cons, mivec good for pick up, but lose during top end, evo vice versa.

get the 4d63 wira diesel gearbox...top end syiokkkkkk....

Swap gear internals??? Wat internals dhould i be lookin for n wher could i get tis internal??
Now on buyin d internals i m sure tat d syncro will be worn out as well rite??

since u said that you're currently running on evo gbox, just find another gbox & swap it out.
alternatively u could swap the internals only & retain your gbox housing. thats wat i did for my eterna tt.

u mentioned that u are using evo gbox, so u should know where to get this gbox right?
try finding in mudah.my. u may need to buy the whole gbox, if the housing does not fit then sell it just use the internals.
if it fits, should be plug & play.

Dude get a list of kedai-potongs and start calling them.
People like Munlee might have them, but they aren't cheap.

since u said that you're currently running on evo gbox, just find another gbox & swap it out.
alternatively u could swap the internals only & retain your gbox housing. thats wat i did for my eterna tt.

My 2nd gear syncros also kaput. Bought a whole gear box and transfer the 2nd gear syncros over...