completely remove em.

Final product :

hehe , if kena anywhere not supposed to , just use some petrol and clean it up

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wah... very good idea!!! but ur finishing doenst look "expensive" ler... like not so smooth... izzit because of de remaining wax after u scrapped off??

hair blower enough hot to melt those wax ah?? i think use de hot air gun will be more appropriate.. :)

my car engine cam cover dun have any words.... so i cant do this DIY.. hehehe :p mayb have to find some other parts with words to do.. hehehe :D

anyway... good job!! keep those ideas coming!!

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Good idea to use candle wax as masking!! But ur paint looks not really bonded to the surface lar.. cheap spray?? hehehehe

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
jaywat said:
Good idea to use candle wax as masking!! But ur paint looks not really bonded to the surface lar.. cheap spray?? hehehehe
its b'cos of da wax... i think jin neva sand the surface properly... looks like he on scraped it out... surface shud be 'wax free' b4 spraying for better results...
no need to use hi temp spray (limited colors).. normal 1s oso can..
better use metallic/ candy tones... looks more 'gempak' ... cost only rm9...

jinkl-

Klang
a big mistake i did guys
the silver colour is high temp
its not the candle on the emblem
u must undercoat first before spraying the CANDY BLUE
CANDY BLUE is like a CLEAR COAT BUT SILVER
it requires undercoating , black or silver , both end up with diffrent kind of finishing
will redo mine soon :) u can see the black sticks cos its undercoat black but not the blue

helo , how are you .

an oil catch bottle that i made ,

materials you will need = brain :hmmmm: , plastic bottle , 9mm hose , sponge like filter < like HKS element > this filter you can get when u buy items like computer parts , some wires , cutter and patience ...

picture 1 -you must firstly plan where to put the mouth of the hose so that it won't lead the air released back out to the carburetor or throttle .
if you noticed mine can be put beside a layer of steel that is attached to...