Driving Attitude Of Malaysians

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
To all of you who drives, I got this idea of survey from another site and tried to put it here for sharing with ZTH community also to wake up minds.

These questions may be read by other drivers and learn something new, please dont abuse this section. This will make to realise and gain memory back on their mind what kind of road users are we and learn from mistakes.

SURVEY
1. Did you earn or buy you licence?
2. Have you involved in any accident / incident?
3. Do you buckle-up before you hit the road?
4. Have you ever drive recklessly on the road?
5. Have you ever encounter a rude driver?
6. Have you ever lose your temper on other driver?
7. What makes a good driver?
8. How do you reduce stress when you are caught in a bad traffic jam?
9. What kind of driver are you? (ie: patience driver, obey laws, speeder, etc.)
10. What car do you drive?
11. Does your car has airbags?
12. Are you male (M) or female (F)

Thank you for going through the questions. If you want to participate in this survey, I thank you again.

Please do not be offended by any questions asked above, and please just answer the questions.

Thank you for your time and have a nice day. Together we reduce unexpected.

Happy Driving!

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
1. I earned with my effort of lesson.
2. Yes, serious incident costed RM9,000.
3. Yes, I prepare my car everyday before move.
4. No, just speeding if i ever done new mods on empty road.
5. So many .. cant list down here :P
6. No .. not even once. I just think in my mind .. useless driver on road and leave it.
7. I trust my driving attitude.
8. Smoke .. listen to songs.
9. Obey laws sometimes a speeder also ..
10. Lancer Evolution II GSR
11. Did installed, but spoiled.
12. Male .. :rolleyes:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
SURVEY
ans: Earn. But i'm sure car learning and exam fee include the "kopi-o lui" also right.

ans: Only one major accident.

ans: Seat belt, if travelling longer distance.

ans: Some times, never pay enough attention to other road users.

ans: Sometimes

ans: Nearly never.

ans: Good skill :lol:

ans: listen to music, waited it out..

can be plenty of all listed

Saga LMST

Surely..no

M

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
SURVEY
Ans: Earn

Ans: Once, stupid girl in de saga sudden jam brake & luckily i swerve so langgar a bit

Ans: Yes.

Ans: Yes, when stomach pain so go top speed :lol:

Ans: Yes, all the time.

Ans: Depends.

Ans: Always obey the law and has good driving ethics on the road.

Ans: Look around and try to spot some chickedee chicks.. wow! :wub:

Ans: Depends on situation but no matter wat obey laws is a must for me.

Ans: Old Skool Toyota EE90

Ans: I wish it has :lol:

Ans: Definitely M for Male or Man :lol:

Regards,
Mike

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
SURVEY
Earn but paid the examiner's "teh tarik"..

Yes I have.

Always

Yeap

Yeap

Yeap

Calm, Responsive, Cautious, and doesn't allow their emotions to affect them.

Turn on some enjoyable music, lower my seat a lil and move on

Various

Honda City

Yes

Male

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Hhmm... intereting stuff.

- Earned but paid bribe anyway.

- Yes

- Most case yes. Else, buckle shortly after moving.

- Yes

- Yes

- Yes

- Good attitude, good skills

- Listen to music

- Multi personality driver

- Satria

- No

- Male

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
Earn

Yes

Depends. On the first traffic light/junction

Yes. When I havent own driving license

Most of the time

Most of the time. Especially people who didnt utilized the side signal and didnt stop at junction.

Be alert with surroundings all the time

Light and Easy

Courteous driver

JDM

Yes

Male

iskymeow

Jul 29, 2004
DCM
drift.com.my
earned it, even though i failed my first time. :lol:

yup, had a pretty big accident during first year of my P.. truck ran a red light and smashed into the rear passenger door.

always do, even if it takes me forever to do so.

uhm, only when no one's looking..

countless times.

nope.. i don't see what's there to get so upset about..

drive smart, drive safe, and don't fall asleep behind the wheel.

i look at people's numberplates and try to play with them arithmetically.. like calculating the square root and stuff. do take note, this might cause people more stress rather than relief.. :lol:

defensive.. though i don't understand why some people don't believe in turn signals.. and also i hate it when people jump queue.. <_<

i'll refrain from saying.

just the steering wheel one.

male.

SuR[3]wYn

Jun 4, 2004
Earn - but have to pay for undang coz dun understand malay :(

yes - quite serious (in kelisa)

yup, all the time - even on short distance

once in a while...

all the time... <_<

yes :(

drive according to speed limit, give way to others sometimes, n use turn signals

used to smoke it off.. now got no stress, become normal already

so-so lo...

dun really wan to say...

yes, 2 front

Male

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
btw, off topic... hahahahahahahaha couldn't stop laffing at isky's answer number 11!!! yes... his steering got airbag!! muakakakakakakakakkakakakakakakakaka :lol::lol:

SURVEY
---->> earn... 2 times oooo.. 1st time got langgar from behind by some other driver.... later find out me also kena not passed!

--->minor only... nothing major.

---->yep. why? because back in 1995, while sending my friend back to her house, i unbuckle the seatbelt just about 300 meters from the house... take the right turn, DAMN!! traffic police waiting... sia sia aje kena saman! :angry:

---> yep. but no more leh... unless really have to (emergency situation). if in that situation, i'd switch on the emergency lights.

-----> every day.

-----> yep.

----> know ur limit and ur car's limit.... and be patience.

----->sleep. ehehhe... sometimes just look around and see if there's any chicks. hehe

----> boring driver

----->FR

-----> errr... hehehehehehe.. no!

---->Male

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
- earn it de hardway..

- yup.. not my foult! de blardy motor crash red light..

- if go kl la.. but nowdays got cuz too many cops

- got

- got
- nop
- sometimes when my mood is nice..

- i enjoy traffic jam.. ehehe duno y also... especially wif friends callin girls n put her on speaker.. kelisa got this function.. ekekke

- ermmmmmmmmm?
- kelisa.
- u noe malaysian made cheap cars.. got space for air bag but dun hav..
- male!

simplythebest

I paid RM 200, but I still work hard to pass all 3 task, but the engine stalk once on road :lol:
4 times (3 extremely bad, 1 minor)
Always, i will never forget this.
Yes
Yes
Yes
Drive safe, be alert all the time, be considerate and tolerate with each other on road.
Trance music of course. :P
Depending on mood.
Flinstone car.
No
Male :lol:

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
I payed the fee, the duit kopi and passed the test without any help

kena bang by ppl 2 times

I buckle before entering public roads

sure, when I'm am pissed

dude, we are in malaysia

every time during the traffic congestion at jaklan loke yew

Skills, experience, and being fucking considerate

My ICE (used to be my gf, but she's not there anymore)

driver? sometime patient, sometimes angry, sometimes speeding

audi

two

M

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
SURVEY
Ans > Earn

Ans > Never

Ans > Short Distance nope, long distance trip yes.

Ans > Yes, in very emergency situations.

Ans > Almost everydays.

Ans > Forgot already.

Ans > Smart Skills + Patient.

Ans > Smoke + Radio

Ans > Patience Driver

Ans > SLK850 (Small Little Kancil)

Ans > Kancil was slow, Perodua not planning develop it.

Ans > Male

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
SURVEY
Earn but the instructor of cos got pay the tester some kopi-O

one major ( stupid lorry don know how to stop when light is red), two minor ( tailgating me so close so when the car in front brake...he bang me, also the same)

ALWAYS

Some times...when my stomach control my brain....

ans: Sometimes

Sometimes

Good skill

listen to MY FM cos my CD Changer go KABOOM

can be plenty of all listed

:rolleyes:

NO

M

zero4

SURVEY
earn..but have to pay duit minum....

some minor ones....

yes, always seat belt before moving on...

sometimes.....

couple of times....

not really......

know what u r doing at the right time...

smoke.....and dream away....

good driver

ek

only passenger side got...

Male

mindysy

KL-setapak
mindysy.multiply.com
SURVEY
hmm...dunno

never accident b4 ...kekeke

yes~~

sometime

hmm...nope

sometime

concentrate when driving and have a good skill

listen music , or call someone to talk by hp using handsfree

a gentle n soft driver...hehe

toyota SEG

No

female

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
SURVEY::

Of course is earn :)

one major <_< few years ago...

Yes

No, if tailgate by some 1 also will not chase him/her in busy hours, unless on highway :P

Sometimes, their really brainless. Q-cutters consider? i hate q-cutters!!!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

Sometimes, but try to control.

follow the rules n regulations

listen to radio and cd. other than that, chat with handsfree.

smart and steady.

wira sedan

of course = NO

M

praetorion

Oct 28, 2004
SURVEY
I earn it with my own sweat and skill!

Nope. Hope not in the future.

Everytime. Even 30kmph crash would get u concusion

Yes. That was stupid.

Everyday since i get my driving license.

Yes. Especially those queue cutter. Who give u the right, SOB!

dont drive at all.

listen to radio...tok to gf...play games on my ppc and lots of CDs.

all kind.

a handsome car.

why would u drive without them.

M or F doesnt matter.

How can one man good friend became enemy

100 ways to loose a frienship.......... ranking #1

scratch his car

I got a very distress call

so distress that, almost requires an ambulance or a paramedic to the crime scene

Upon looking and accessing the damages
Was speechless and silence stood still inbetween the owner and me

The Cold War ragging within us...