Drift Getaway @ Port Dickson, 3 - 4 December 2005

cheaka

poster.jpg

As promised, Sync Optima is proud to bring you the Drift Getaway @ Port Dickson. Woking closely with Extreme Park Management and Palm Spring Resort City, the track will be a DRIFT TRACK that has a similar design as the drift tracks in Japan. A minimum of 8m width, WET at all times.

So don't miss out the opportunity, book your place now by SMS to 012 4870487 -
"Name" - "Car Type/Make"

Payments are to be made at The Sunway Extreme Park Café on Wednesday 9/11/2005 at 7.00pm to 9.00pm. Those failed to make their payments then will have their registration forfeited and will be replaced by those in the waiting list.

Free admission for general spectators.

Till then …. Stay OFF THE STREETS!!!

With the opening of the new expressway to Port Dickson, Palm Springs Resort City is only a leisurely 1 hour 30 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur and 45 minutes from the new Kuala Lumpur International Airport in Sepang. Singapore is a mere two-and-a-half hours drive away whilst a trip to historically rich Malacca will take approximately 45 minutes from Palm Springs.

Palm Springs Resort City

Bt 13, Km 21, Jalan Pantai, Mukim Pasir Panjang, 71250, Port Dickson,

Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia.

Tel : 606-661 9599 Fax : 606-661 9651

How to get there – By Road:

From Kuala Lumpur/Singapore North-South highway - exit at the Port Dickson toll and head for the Port-Dickson highway. You will have to pay a RM 2.90 toll at Port-Dickson highway. At the end of the highway you will come across a crossroad. Go straight and you will see a roundabout. Turn left and go straight all the way where you will bypass the Blue Lagoon at 10th Miles. Continue going straight until you reach to 13th Miles where you will see Palm Springs Resort City on your right.

For more information and media registration, please contact Jane @ 012 4870487 or email at [email protected]

DRIFT GETAWAY (3-4 December 2005) (2 Days 1 Night) – PRICE LIST

pricelist.jpg

For example:

You (drifter) and your girlfriend (non-drifter) wants stay in a Caravan, it will be Package (B+F) = RM 230.

You (drifter) and your friend (drifter) wants to stay in a Room, it will be Package (A+A)= RM 340.

For more information and media registration, please contact Jane @ 012 4870487 or email at [email protected]

EVENT SCHEDULE

schedule.jpg

WHAT TO BRING:

- Helmets or extra helmets for passengers (Drifting)

- Long Pants & Shoe (Drifting)

- Swim Wear (prepare to get wet for the party)

- Bring extra dry clothes

- Extra engine oil

- Battery water

- Any water or coolant for radiator

- Flash Light

- Insect Repellant

SERVICE & FACILITIES:

At Club Village:

Beach (Blue Lagoon)
Outdoor Jacuzzi
Children's Pool
Sand Pool
Golf (18-holes)
Tennis Courts
Volleyball
BBQ Area
Restaurant
Camping Park

At Extreme Park:

ATV (All Terrain Vehicle) Ride
Paint Ball
Jet skiing
Banana boat rides
Café
Drift Track

monsterv6 said:
cheaka: got any pic of the track ..? .?is it big..?

Monsterv6: the track is now in construction and will be done by mid november.....we will be making sure there will be no tire walls around the track except the specatators area.....the track will have a minimum of 8m width which most of the drift tracks in japan are also around that width....

wat if we just wanna drift but not staying overnight, how much will it cost, cause we are from sban very near mar...

GSRTurbo said:
wat if we just wanna drift but not staying overnight, how much will it cost, cause we are from sban very near mar...

pricelist.jpg

As stated above, RM 70 for drift only includes meals and party entry too.....

:rock: :rock:
cheaka said:
Monsterv6: the track is now in construction and will be done by mid november.....we will be making sure there will be no tire walls around the track except the specatators area.....the track will have a minimum of 8m width which most of the drift tracks in japan are also around that width....

hmm 8m..?oraits....when the track is done...dont forget to post some pic in here.:)
thanx jane....:) :rock: :rock:

cheaka said:
monsterv6:

so shall i reserve your name as well.....??? :wink:

for the meantime yea can also...:) if there is any changes i will let u know..
oraits..?:)

Here's some pictures I took of the location:

The Rooms will be located near the drift track but far from the party/meals area.
DSC00889_2.jpg

The Caravan/Camping Park

palmsprings_gallery_1_c.jpg
palmsprings_gallery_3_c.jpg

The Tent/Camping Park - Around the Caravan area.

tents.jpg

The Pool Party Area/Beach VolleyBall

DSC01089_2.jpg
DSC01086_2.jpg

DSC01091_2.jpg
DSC01084_2.jpg

Kid's Playground

DSC01077_2.jpg

holiday while drifting..heheh :) anyway cheaka nice place lor....looks very relaxing hehe:) :bath: