DIY - TurboCharger Service

oneGSR

Nov 5, 2004
Ampang
DIY - TurboCharger Service

I find this, show how to service turbine with D-I-Y way.
But i never try it. Just dont trust myself to do it bcoz me lack of xprience.

So need to learn from sifoo first. Anyone here, hve some xprience with this?
or, hve another way to service turbine without dismantle it? like TB Cleaner, just spray into da hole? haha...just wondering..
lets discuss....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
dismantle i expert la... putting it back together is the hard part.... hehehe...
nice breakdown diagram there.... thanks for the info, although for now i still dun need it... :P

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
i think just need to open the pipe connecting the turbo to the ic.and the other one lah.is it?

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
How often should we service the turbo unit, taking TD04 for example?

I heard from the mechanic that if the engine oil is changed on a timely basis, the turbo unit doesn't need much care...

Hi, i am totally new in car maintaining as i am going to get my first own car soon.
Is Tufoil suitable to use for a brand new car? Will it void warranty?

I understand that every 5000 km we need to change car oil which we called black oil in cantonese. So is Tufoil a kind of black oil or it's a supplement oil which means we still need to use black oil + Tufoil?

Where do we fill Tufoil into? How? When?

Sry if the questions r too newbie :)