diy turbo timer

pentavalen

May 16, 2006
:shades_smile: ALLU GUYS

i want to buy a starbo timer , so i think i want to placing my timer in the dashboard.... ( at the key switch or like plug-in radio )

anybody can suggestion for me how to i placing that to make my starbo strong in the dashboard?

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
i think can use all the 3M or heavy duty double sided tape
actually it depends
u say like that very hard ler
maybe show us the photo
we dont know any measurements also

pentavalen

May 16, 2006
how can i glue it...
usually people placing the timer at under stering and upper stering.
now i want placing the dashboard,
how much the shop charge it for placing starbo in dashboard..
anyone can help me?

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
u can always drop by a shop and ask
i dont think it will cost u a lot
have u done all the wirings?
or u plan to let the shop do everything?
its hard for us to teach u
as different part of dashboard has different steps
and different kind of cars have different kind of dashboards

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
do u mean placing inside dashboard, like example; standard placement clock. ?
or in the meter cluster?

moonbiker

Old man with an old car.
Jan 2, 2004
Cheras, Selango
a word of caution

IMHO, with the rate assholes are stealing things these days, maybe the dashboard isn't the safest place. Try putting it somewhere where it's less noticeable.

Had my HU stolen last time...pissed me off coz they broke my saga's side window to get it.

just my 2 sen's worth.

pentavalen

May 16, 2006
huuuhh... i want my timer placing like clock,
so yesterday i go to sps shop , all the wiring and placing the timer in the dashboard going to RM40 only...
hahahahah thanks guys for support.

Simple question to all sifu out there.....
1. how to cut off my rev limit (engine 4g91, ECU No. 7375)?
2.Does it need to re-map?
3.How much does it cost?
4.where is the location to do this thing? prefer ...Penang.:regular_smile: