*[DIY]* Smoked Lights

just showing some example to other forummer so they will becareful when doing diy.

tolong menolong is good.hahahahhaha :lol:

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 11 2005, 19:37
just showing some example to other forummer so they will becareful when doing diy.

Water got inside cause it was opened for D.I.Y right?
Hmm...
Might be just stick outside la like this.
But it doesn't look 'good' if stick outside.
Nevermind. Lower risk :P

Originally posted by cacin+Mar 14 2005, 11:58 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cacin @ Mar 14 2005, 11:58 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-lan evo@Mar 11 2005, 19:37

Water got inside cause it was opened for D.I.Y right?
Hmm...
Might be just stick outside la like this.
But it doesn't look 'good' if stick outside.
Nevermind. Lower risk :P [/b][/quote]
stick outside wont nice

those interested in the stickers, please come to the DIY Session of WISE auto club in Kelana Jaya park on 24th April, 9am.

deatils in the link in my signature. Thanks!

Originally posted by drexchan@Mar 30 2005, 23:55
those interested in the stickers, please come to the DIY Session of WISE auto club in Kelana Jaya park on 24th April, 9am.

deatils in the link in my signature. Thanks!
[snapback]855149[/snapback]​

What is the next DIY session focus in???

icic....anyone goin??...brake cooling duct seem interesting...maybe just go to join the fun only :lol:

you have to be early bird in order to join the DIY session le...hahahaa...if i go..i might just go after i finish work.... :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 31 2005, 15:18
after u finish work.. ppl all balik already lor... :P kekeke

dat is on sunday wor.. working? :huh:
[snapback]857177[/snapback]​

my work.....finish in the morning lar........... :P
working on saturday night shift mar...damn tired if i go there :huh:

Hehehehe good to learn thing from all the sifus there :lol: but i also cannot wait to do the DIY already :lol: i do it everytime i got off days

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 11 2005, 19:13
my fren diy project

nice?

PICT0148.jpg
:lol: :lol: hahahahahahhaha,water go inside

PICT0147.jpg

[snapback]810048[/snapback]​
Should have used the clear coat instead of pigmented black paint. It looks dull.

Originally posted by drexchan@Apr 1 2005, 13:37
dull? flat black? looks nicer..
[snapback]859423[/snapback]​
Tell me about it...

Which one do you think is nicer? Dull flat black or shinning gunmetal finishing? :)

100_3948.jpg

PICT0148.jpg

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 11 2005, 16:06
ok.. 1st u need to get all de stuff needed.
1. semi-transparent stickers
2. soap water (just use detergent powder can oledi)
3. water sprayer (rm2 wan can oledi) - for u to spray de soap water
4. cloth
5. A4 paper or tranparency slide
6. pencil or marker
7. scissors or blade

steps:
1. draft out de shapes u wanto "smoke" onto de A4 paper or transparency slide 1st.. u do for one side is enough.. (u duplicate de other side using de same drafts - like dat u get symmetrical stickers)

2. use de draft outs to cut de sticker accordingly

3. spray some soap water onto ur headlight n wipe it off.. (cleaning).. spray again onto it.. n spray some too on de stickers... now u can put ur sticker onto de headlight.. adjust it to de correct position

4. use de cloth to wipe off de dripping soap water.. n push out de soap water between de sticker n headlight.. it will eventually start to stick when de soap water came out or dried..

5. repeat step 3 for other stickers...

6. after all stickers stick oledi.. leave it under de sun for it to completely dry... n walla!! u can take pics while letting it to dry...

7. load ur pics into ur pc n post into zth.. (here) :P
[snapback]809489[/snapback]​

bought the transparent sticker, but then dunno how to draw the shape lah...i use A4, put on the light, cant see the shape also...aih...anymore idea bo...

u can visualise... i did mention using tranparency slides.. (tranparent plastic)

using dat u can c tru n draw de shape u wan lor...