DIY Install Ultra Racing 3-Point Fender Bar

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
I bought this bar for some time ago but never had the time to install it. Finally i got it installed myself.

Removing the fender is quite troublesome as there are 11 mounting bolts/nuts not including the signal lights mounting screws for one side.

Well... after ths installation and test drive, i'm very satisfied with the installation as well as the improvement in handling on my car. Going over bumps feels more solid too. The bodyroll is very much reduced n cornering is so stable...

The hard part bout installation is the door position. Here are the pics... enjoy...

http://khguan.fotopic.net/c962070.html

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
how much?? eh.. good price... 1st time removing fender memang susah.. but ok la... u need to remember where got screws...

thanx for da comment ken yeang...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
i should be the next one DIY install fender bar..technic should be little different from khguan one :p...no need to stress myself...hahaha

bbb7

May 5, 2006
fender bar really will improve handling???
can consider bout it..........

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
bro khguan, must support the door handle meh??... last time i installed my fender bars, no need support the doors ma... jz make sure it is closed and remove one bolt a time... dont remove all bolts together, sure jatuh.....

PS: we dont have 5tonne jack ma....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. i take out 2 bolts at a time... my door already very heavy due to soundproofing n sound damping material... so once the bolts are out even just the bottom ones... the door already drop one side... if i dun jack up.. the bolts kenot fit in again....

one bolt at a time can ah?? well mayb dats y....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
haha... dunno la... thatz what my mech did for me and what i've read in internet... anyway, for better precautions, better support the door la... if the whole door falls out susah... need to allign back not easy....