- Feb 13, 2008
yaya, planning for original k20a swap, duno how much...HI Terence....
K engine in EK? Nope...
U planning to do it?
yaya, planning for original k20a swap, duno how much...HI Terence....
K engine in EK? Nope...
U planning to do it?
EH4,E-Tech,ecu P27, C40 use wat capacitor arr??...right now i'm still looking for electronic shop area my place...:(...i'm looking for 3 caps 33uF 35V, 1 caps 100uF 35V and 1 caps 47uF 35V...and 1 unknown caps..:-B..(C15,C20,C21,C24,C40 and C??...atas C18)....and E-Tech,if i send my ecu to u,how long will it takes u to repair it??...actually,my friend ask me to ask u...hihihi...:P..tq
:-O..... yes.... ecu related...bro,
check engine light on and have to wait long time then off during cold start. when hot ord, everything is normal. ecu problem?
Bro can you send me a good picture of the area you suspect no good?hi bro tan.. i got 1 bad ecu and after replace whole 7ea cap the ecu can run only a week..
so i replace again will all new set of 7ea cap. after replace, the same prob still occur, after the key turn, the check light cannot goes off.. no click sound heard.. just stay the same..
l hav clean all the oxisidies track nearby and from tracing , look the transistor b1068 is like shorted.. i dont know it is short or not but need to find replacement. some same for the ic m5565 29. i think this ic is simply2 cannot find anywhere.. but i hope it will be no prob..
one more thing, can u help me, is it the big cap connected to the ic number njm2904sx, leg no 7? seem like got 1 track orphan there nearby.i dont hav any p27 here, no one can be compared..
thanks bro..
hmm. .. i send u a link to rapidshare for a very good picture.. bout 13ea pic with 4mb pixel. size bout 7.5mb..Bro can you send me a good picture of the area you suspect no good?
Invicta...
The caps all changed?
Your caps have surely leak and have cause oxidation to areas around it.
So need to remove the caps and clean up properly and check the circuit again.
When all area are clean then only solder back the caps.
I add a picture circling a component that maybe effected also.
So clean up and try again.
Tq
I tried p27 with 16a before... Yes it will show
error code in certain cars but I nvr check the code.
Anyway ur p27 is alive now so best is test in da actual
car.... Good job!
bro it's a P28.. might it be the ic12?Iceman.... which ecu you hv.. P27?
Oh ic... P28 is lose to P27 except it supports vtec...bro it's a P28.. might it be the ic12?
another problem is the check engine light is on. it threw out Code 14 Idle air control valve or bad ECM. tested the iacv is good as i can hear the click sound.
No. Yes I have changed before but got it form scrap ECU.heheh.. alive because of u sifu.. hehehe..
by the way, i think need to test in da actualy eng.. as u said.. hehe.
hmm.. one more thing sifu.. is that any replacement in the market for ic start with no m5565 and ta8903? hav u changed it before?
yeah P28 for my sohc vtec engine running chip. sometimes it goes up and down. sometimes it goes way down till the engine die off esp when the engine is hot. during cold start the engine idle steadily. but when the engine warm up, the rpm drops and the engine die. i suspect tat the solenoid below the throttle body shut off the air entry when the water heats up which will only depend on the iacv to provide the air during idling which causing the engine to die off because of insufficient air. tat's my assumptions. what do u think?Oh ic... P28 is lose to P27 except it supports vtec...
Code 14, but does your idling goes up and down?
---------- Post added at 05:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 AM ----------
Oh ic... P28 is lose to P27 except it supports vtec...
Code 14, but does your idling goes up and down?
---------- Post added at 05:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 AM ----------
No. Yes I have changed before but got it form scrap ECU.
The TA8903 by toshiba, i still trying to get it since many P27 starting to need it....
Rgds,
Where could I purchase these tantalums?Hi guys, newb here. Thanks for the great thread, helped me a lot. Had no start, CEL stayed off. No fuel pressure, fuel pump and its relay OK, so ECU was the problem. Was about to spend $200 on junk ECU, but after reading your thread decided to go diy. On opening the ECU, 2 of 3 electrolytes were shot. 1 was spreadind black goo around, luckily with no consequences. The second had burn through hole in pcb right under it. Because there was a copper trace under that cap, the trace was gone. Scooped out carbonized plastic, restored the trace, and replaced the caps. Problem solved.
BTW, electrolytes are better replaced with tantalums. These have no liquid in them and do not deteriorate with time and temperature. This is what I replaced my electrolytes with.
Nua of Pontian...
Here's about your ecu...
Problem: Semput semput when start. And Nua found water in the ecu. He tried to dry it up as
advise but could not solve the problem.
Analysis: Tested on my car, identified it as injector 4 not injecting fuel and CEL41.
So semput semput was actually only 3 cylinders running instead of 4.
Action: All 7 caps was changed as preventive measure.
QM2 was changed as it control the injector 4 and some smt components for CEL41 (O2 heater circuit.
Result: Test again on my car.... Check light off and engine fire up with all cylinders running.
Problem solved...
HI...well hello all
how about this
code 15 on p30 ecu
changed h1c1, qm3, all caps except c36-47uF10v
no start
1550-1503 board
243 oki
203 and 240 bin
please help
---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 AM ----------
what smt components control the CEL41
i have a p30 1550-1502 and getting code 41 no matter what car its in
tried removing q15 but CEL41 still there
please and thanks
I check all my spare p30- 1502 hv Q25there is no transister at q25 on this 1503 board not sure why
do you know the value of it so I can buy one
there is one on the 1502 board though are they the same
looks like D16 stamp on transister on the 1502
thanks alot
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
N | DIY paintwork? | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 2 | |
M | Humble DIY Repairs On My Car | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 111 | |
T | HELP-DIY Dashboard Light Change , Honda pro please come ! :D | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 3 | |
![]() |
DIY- Honda TPS in your Proton / Mitsubishi | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 14 | |
![]() |
DIY-Honda EK CF Fuel Cover | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 10 |