Diy Autolock

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
DIY sifus especially JL, can we DIY this device? Like when the car speeds up to maybe 20km/h, then the door auto lock.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 1 2004, 11:44 AM
DIY sifus especially JL, can we DIY this device? Like when the car speeds up to maybe 20km/h, then the door auto lock.
Errr.. NO easy.
But Handbrake Autolock is easy.

Just add a swtich at the HandBrake and wire it to you Central Lock.

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
oohh.. so means when the handbrake is release then the the car gets lock..?

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
yes. Angels i did try that b4

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
Aiya, the handbrake one be syiok. Like so mafan. And I don't really use the handbrake. But anyway, how to wire it to the central locking? Any instructions or schematic diagrams?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 1 2004, 05:12 PM
Aiya, the handbrake one be syiok. Like so mafan. And I don't really use the handbrake. But anyway, how to wire it to the central locking? Any instructions or schematic diagrams?
The central Locking Wires are Standard.

5 Wires to control the LOCKING mechanism.

BLUE
GREEN
WHITE
BLACK
BROWN

Blue and Green is to control the Locking Piston. It flows in + and - to make it LOCK or - and + to make it UNLOCK

White, Black and Brown are the controller switch, to give input either to LOCK or UNLOCK.

I forgot what colour is to do what already. Try this experiment

Exp #1:
- Cross BLACK and WHITE (See what happen)

Exp #2:
- Cross BLACK and Brown (See what happen)

One of it should make the central lock LOCK and the other will UNLOCK.

Happy trying...
100 Plus. Hydrate the Dehydrated.

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
Thanks JL, I knew you'd know. (sounds like Rick Dees) Will try during the hols. Long list waiting for me this coming holiday in April.

1. Redo Heatshield
2. CAI
3. Cable tie my brake hose
4. Autolock
5. If got the ah beng mood, maybe will try the undercariage lights.

JL, what would we do without you? :lol:

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
BTW, the central locking unit is located inside the driver's door panel rite?

rsctan

Feb 28, 2004
i have looked up and down inside out and still cant find the central locking...and u mention add a button? what button?
by the way..i am new... ;)

tks

USJ
weiwei!! i wanna make a switch (like satria uk spec wan) to lock/unlock my car doors...how do i wire it up? and what stuff would i need? drivng a kelisa btw...

thankS! B)

S1997

JL...what switch is needed to make the handbrake lock thing? or how do u do it? :unsure:

thanks!

andykow

Nov 19, 2003
actually the autolock feature is quite unreliable....honda accords uses this but i dunno if it detects RPM or KMH....lots of people accidently lock themself out because they let the car idle and they stand outside. :D

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by rsctan@Mar 2 2004, 09:48 PM
i have looked up and down inside out and still cant find the central locking...and u mention add a button? what button?
by the way..i am new... ;)
Okie.. To answer to Central Locking Unit.

If cannot find.. No worries.. Just pop open the Door Panel on the Driver's side. You will see the 5 wires on the Locking Piston.

You can tap the wires from there.

Note : Central Locking Unit usually very near to the Remote Alarm Module.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by S1997@Mar 3 2004, 01:38 AM
JL...what switch is needed to make the handbrake lock thing? or how do u do it? :unsure:

thanks!
For AutoLock when lowering down Handbrakes.

You need a small switch that turns ON when it is NOT pressed and OFF when it is pressed.

You insert the switch inside your handbrake bar. It is inside the Console. (Different for different cars.)

Originally, it will have one, to detect your handbrake LAMP thing.